We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super beachfront spot.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amirage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rincon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amirage
Ranked #11 of 22 Rincon B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super beachfront spot.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Impressed with the beauty of the gardens in the surroundings and beach deck. The place is very quiet, peaceful and with great privacy. The view is spectacular. The owners take really good care of this little paradise.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnSmithRivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    3
    1
    3
    6
See reviews for
19
18
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

We stay last week for 5 days, Sunset suite was absolutely fantastic, very clean and spacious. We spent all night watching at the stars from the private balcony with the sound of the sea just under our feet.
Waking up in the morning with the sunrise was absolutely gorgeous...
Joy was full of attention, with priceless information about Rincon and PR way of life.
Romantic getaway for lovers, like us...we enjoyed every single moment spent at Amirage
Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GiaGForte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We can't thank Joy and David enough for a wonderful honeymoon experience! From the moment we arrived, we knew we had found a very special place to spend a very important week of our life. Joy had a chilled bottle of champagne and a fruit and cheese basket waiting for us in our sutie, along with a very sweet card and wedding gift. We enjoyed a romantic picnic on our balcony by candle light our first night. We will always treasure that memory!When we woke the first morning, we could not get over the gorgeous view right out our bedroom window. The hotel is clean,, spotless, and very well equipped with anything you could need. Joy and David go out of their way to make you feel like guests in their home. We had wonderful banana pancakes from her banana tree, and enjoyed the beautiful gardens that they have created. This is a well maintained, and very relaxing hotel. We enjoyed the hot tub, and kayaking, and just relaxing on the beautiful decks taking in the incredible views. Rincon is a fun and interesting little town. Plenty of great food, and fun beach bars, and beautiful sunsets. We highly recommend anyone check out Amirage. We saw the other hotels, and resorts that we found on this site, but honestly, I don't think you could match this experience. Thank you again Joy and David for making our honeymoon PERFECT in every way!!!! Dan and Adair (PS.. sorry it took so long to post this! , and We are coming back!!!! )

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adahoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, KS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

We can't say enough nice things about Amirage and it's wonderful owners, Joy and Dave. Over the last twenty-five years I've traveled to the Caribbean area about 20 times for a week or two at a time, We always look for those places that are quiet, low key and not on major travel reservation websites or in travel guides. We hit the jackpot this year with Amirage! It is a unique well designed and well built House sitting right on the water. The entire property was very tastefully appointed with among other things lots of flowering tropical plants. Our Apartment had everything you could want and more including a private balcony overlooking the entire bay. We were less than a one minute walk from our private balcony to waters edge without leaving Amirage property. I walked 3 1/2 miles one way on the beach from the property, and the beach went on way beyond that.
Dave and Joy were the perfect Host and Hostess! They gave us lots of good advice and told us about a hidden gem of a restaurants right at waters edge which turned out to be perfect... We ate there twice. They even were kind enough to included us in a private cocktail party on their deck with some friends of theirs. We felt honored to be included. They respected our privacy but always seemed to be there when we needed some advice. They are very nice people, and they also have a young gentleman who works for them who is very nice and helpful as well. Because of all of the above we will definitely be going back to Amirage hopefully to stay longer.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

Thanks to Joy and David for hosting the entire family in all three condos. It was a perfect set up and they went out of their way to make us feel welcome! We absolutely love the holiday decorations, amenities and the most unforgettable view in the world! Pelicans greeted us each morning, the waves lulled us to sleep, and we were able to take advantage of all this area has to offer easily. We absolutely love this location and are already looking forward to our return!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rincon hotels
1.3 km away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.2 km away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.1 km away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.6 km away
Coconut Palms Inn
Coconut Palms Inn
#5 of 22 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
3.0 km away
Dos Angeles Del Mar Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amirage

Property: Amirage
Address: PO Box 1535, Rincon 00677-1535, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Rincon
Price range (per night): $131 - $164
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing