We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, Convenient, Affordable Place to Stay for a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
BBQ on swimming pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Alicja W
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean, Convenient, Affordable Place to Stay for a Week”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at the Vista del Mar Apartments in Rincon! Although you have to drive on narrow, windy roads up a hill to get to them, they were easy to find since they show up on the GPS - which was very handy! The apartments are not located right on the beach, but Sandy Beach, great for surfing, boogey-boarding and bathing, is a short 2-minute drive down the hill. It was actually nice to stay up in the hills, away from the hustle and bustle of touristy areas. We went to sleep listening to the coqui frogs at night and woke up to the sound of roosters crowing. Our apartment was quite compact but very practical and well-stocked. We really appreciated the beach chairs that were provided and the free laundry downstairs. The apartment could have used more kitchen counter space to have more room to prepare meals, as well as more towel bars to hang wet towels and clothes. The A/C is only in the bedroom, but it runs quietly and cools the room, and the rest of the apartment, quite quickly. Overall, our stay at the apartment was very comfortable and enjoyable. If you're looking for a quiet, practical place to stay at a good price, I would definitely recommend Vista del Mar!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: that it felt like a home away from home, not like a hotel
Liked least: it was rather compact, more space would have been nice
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2015
Thanks for taking your time. We are glad that you had a great time. Always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usmguy04
Mississippi
1 review
“Excellent View and location”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My friend and I stayed in the terrace apartment. The view was fantastic! The place is simple, but has everything you really need. I really can't think of anything to complain about. I would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Noise from neighbor down the hill (chickens, dogs barking)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities. Always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmel325
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
“Great view, laid back and welcoming.”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great spot. The terrace unit has a wonderful view and is very private. It's close to the beach and great restaurants. Good value for the price.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thanks for reviewing our place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie S
1 review
“#TRANQUIL #AWESOME”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This place is great!!!!My boyfriend & I loved everything about Vista del Mar apartments... Elier & Jennifer THANK YOU for the great hospitality!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
We are glad to know you both had a great time. Always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highstyle...
2 reviews
“Very nice”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I would definitely stay here again! Nice pool, great views nice staff. All around a pleasure to stay there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing