We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A relaxing and quiet retreat!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
BBQ on swimming pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
anbaylin
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A relaxing and quiet retreat!”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The Vista del Mar apartments are impeccably clean, and equipped with everything we needed to cook during our vacation. We spent a whole week here, and were able to do one major shopping on the first day and cook for ourselves for the rest of the week. Our host, Elier, is incredibly gracious, and offers a transport service to and from different parts of Rincon at a minimal fee. We didn't rent a car because we only needed to go to the grocery store once. There are several bakeries and excellent restaurants that are in walking distance of the apartment, and the beach is only about a 7-minute walk away.
What I loved most about these apartments is that they are located in a quiet, residential neighborhood, and the nearby beach is mostly frequented by surfers.
The beach was mostly empty every time we went, which was wonderful.
If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing beach vacation, this is it!
We would definitely like to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Distance to supermarket, but it wasn't really a problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2013
Annabelle we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our doors are open for you anytime! Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2013
Thanks for taking your time! It has always been a pleasure to have you and your family with us every year. See you on 2014!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stowe Vermont
Reviewed 5 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Mar 2013
Christine thanks for taking your time to write a review. It was a pleasure to have you and your husband with us. We hope to see you again in Rincon or maybe in Vermont!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hampton nh
Reviewed 5 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Mar 2013
Thanks Michael for always staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston
Reviewed 2 March 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Mar 2013
Thanks for taking your time. See you another time in Rincon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing