We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rest and Relaxation”
Oceanfront Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oceanfront Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Oceanfront Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Harryhone...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rest and Relaxation”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Before you go confirm with owners that construction of the new villa is complete (we think it should be done by this summer). ON the first day there we were bothered by some jack-hammering which the owners put a quick stop to. From then on there was some construction noise but hardly a distraction from the pouding surf, sweet neighbors and overall value-laden benefits of this property. Those who fancy the "pampered resort" lifestyle need not apply. Those that wish to immerse themselves in the culture, people, cats, dogs and roosters of Rincon, should by all means consider these villas. We stayed at Lower 1, but had the run of the place to ourselves. Accordingly, we napped in just about every splendid outdoor area at all three villas. Long walks on the beach, great parasailing outfitter, best sunsets ever. Pretty good, pretty good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Sunsets on the veranda
Liked least: Construction noise next door at owner's newest villa
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyo_Nativ...
Laramie, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Outstanding”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with extended family--brothers, sisters, parents, in-laws, and had the time of our lives. The Caribbean is right there, access to all things is easy, and the home is in excellent condition. I will be back!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D Burke H
Easton, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place on the beach”
Reviewed 2 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in unit 1 upper with my wife .Well equipped .Clean and sunny Nice porch with good support staff. Moved to upper3 when the rest of the family came.Just as nice of a unit.These villa"s are on the beach in a communityRemember this is not a resort.There are many who would not like the area.However it has a sense of community. All the local neighbors were friendly.It was fun seeing the Little league playing games during the evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug2011
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 8 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Too much to list: The beach, the surf, the living space, the rooftop pool, the laid back atmoshphere of the town of Rincon; everthing was exactly as advertised and exactly what we were looking for. We stayed in the lower level of Villa 1 from Dec 27 to Jan 1, 2013. There is one review on TripAdvsor from the summer that is pretty critical. Do not ignore it. Rather, read it and see if it sounds like you. If your idea of "the beach" is Since we are from the States, we wanted to experience what it would be like to live in the English countryside. A more perfect spot we could not have found! Thea Sandals resort, or a condo in Naples in a gated community, then this place is not for you. This place is for you if you want to hang out in a real Puerto Rican village on the sea that happens to have a fair, but not huge, amount of tourism. We saw and talked to nothing but friendly locals.
I have spent some time on the east side of the island for work, and had prepared my family for the daily cloudbursts and showers. Never happened. The west coast of the island is much drier. We used open windows and ceiling fans for most of our climate control. We did some shallow water snorkeling and saw tons of fish, and a couple rather large barracuda! But we left them alone, and they returned the favor.
I have two collge students, one is 21, the other 19, and they had just finished fall semester at the University of Minnesota. This trip and this villa and this spot on the beach were the perfect decompression chamber for them. We loved this place and will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall atmosphere
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have been doing this for over 17 years and what we offer is a private home in a friendly Puerto Rican neighborhood. We do not offer a "sandals resort" type of stay, surrounded by maids and waiters etc. Very private and very nice , we like to say we offer "casually elegant" beachfront living with all the amenities (including a rooftop pool).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StLess
Poplar Bluff
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Views, Beach, Comfort.”
Reviewed 12 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
9
people found this review helpful

Starting with the online reservations and website to the end of the stay checkout, everything about this Vacation Villa is done well. The descriptions and pictures on the web site are accurate and booking a stay is easy. Once you get to Rincon (rent a car) the directions to the Villa are spot on. Then the relaxation and fun begin. Very nicely furnished inside and out, our stay in Upper Villa 1 was nearly perfect. New fully functioning appliances made cooking, dining and cleaning up after, a snap. The front loading W/D allowed you to pack extra light and have plenty of beachwear for a week. The bedding is excellent, you awake ready for another great day. An entertainment center supplied the musical background for the whole stay. Nice TV and DVD also, but who needs it with the view from the large deck overlooking the crystal blue Caribbean Sea. This property is right ON the beach. You step off the back deck and onto the clean sand. From there swimming, body surfing, snorkeling or just catching rays is at your feet. During our stay the surf was up and longboards were being deployed just 15 minutes north by car and catching huge waves. We also spent a morning on horseback doing beach and trail rides. But the beauty of this stay was the comfort and views from the Villa itself. Upper 1 has a third level deck that offers privacy and all day sun, again with amazing vistas. Steps away are Villa's 2 and 3 which have an upper level infinity view pool and sauna which are available to all guests. We were lucky enough to have it all to ourselves and spent many hours cooling off there from the abundant sunshine. The only issue we had was very spotty internet service, however this was a temporary community problem and not related to the Villa itself. This property is managed well and has everything the web site promised. Looking forward to spending some days there in the future, next time with more family to share the fun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and comfort.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing