We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic spot for relaxation at Pools Beach...”
other travellers have booked this property
Beachfront balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront balcony
Beachfront on Pools Beach in Rincon, Puerto Rico Private beach access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Beachfront balcony
Beachfront on Pools Beach in Rincon, Puerto Rico
Private beach access
Landscaped grounds and gated parking
outdoor sitting area
View from the beach of Apartment at Pools Beach
Swimming Pools at Pools Beach
surfing pools beach
Bright and airy, ocean breezes
Hammocks with ocean breezes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eabi
San Juan, PR
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fantastic spot for relaxation at Pools Beach Apartments, Rincón”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at the Whale Watcher apartment (upstairs unit, one of two units in the property) during Memorial Day weekend and we couldn't be more pleased. The location allows for walking distance to good places to eat, while still allowing for plenty of privacy. The apartment was very roomy, and while the bedroom wasn't huge, it was adequate. We spent most of our time either at nearby Steps beach, at Pools beach on site, or just lounging in the balcony, enjoying the view of the ocean, which was the property sits right on. We loved being able to cook our own breakfasts and snacks in the kitchen, and there's a nice big supermarket (Econo), a short drive to town. Pools Beach is nice and secluded - there weren't more than 4 or 5 visitors at any given time even though it was a holiday weekend. The first evening was a bit noisy from music across the street, but we were so tired that we slept right through it. The following evenings were dead quiet. There surf at the beach was virtually non-existent during our stay, which seemed kind of unusual, but it did allow for some snorkeling (on this subject, while it is very convenient to snorkel at Pools Beach, Steps beach is the place to go in Rincón. If you do opt to snorkel at Pools Beach, you probably want to bring fins or shoes as there is a minefield of sea urchins). Although we initially selected the apartment because of its pet-friendly policy, we ended up not bringing our pooch, but we feel it would've been perfect for dog lovers due to the nice pools at the beach during low tide. We look forward to coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accessibility and views.
Liked least: The bedding needs a little update. (Sheets and cover a bit itchy)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orlando Fl
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oceanrick
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal Rental and Location”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

My partner and I stayed here during our Feb 2014 trip and really enjoyed our stay. The rental is basic but clean and spacious....so much better than a hotel room. But what we were really there for was the beach and wow, it was right out our door. What more can you ask for? The rental itself is quiet and has all of the basics plus cable tv if you prefer that to the beach and the nightlife within walking distance. We are already looking forward to our next trip to Pool's Beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach access, the view, the quietness of the rental.
Liked least: The mattress...a little uncomfortable. WiFi connections were spotty.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2014
Thanks for the nice review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the great location. We hope to see you down here again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing