We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not fancy, just perfect”
other traveller has booked this property
House view from the ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House view from the ocean
Front view Back view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
57 reviews
House view from the ocean
Front view
Back view
...a lot of beach
Balcony with gas BBQ
Living area
Kitchen and dining area
Master bedroom with queen bed
View from master bedroom
Middle bedroom with two twin beds
Front bedroom with two twin beds
Little store up the beach
Nice beach!
Beautiful sunset...
View from balcony
fishermen out the back
sitting on the back steps watching sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PattyBong...
Sonoma, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not fancy, just perfect”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house is on a great swimming beach. Three bedrooms: one with a queen, and two rooms with twin beds. The back deck is perfect for evening rum punches and viewing the sunset. It has everything you need to feel at home, yet a very easy drive to town. It was just perfect for our family (two adults, two teenagers, two seniors). One afternoon we bought lobsters from the fishermen two doors down, talk about fresh!! Joe was very easy to deal with and very helpful with local information. We enjoyed every minute of our visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful sunsets from the back deck
Liked least: Small kitchen (the place is small)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crz1990
Longview, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best rental in Rincon”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Five of us met here to relax and enjoy the beach and surf. This house, although not fancy, had everything we needed to meet our needs. The backyard gas grill was excellent and we grilled ribs, steak, lobster, and fish. We made a trip to Sam's to stock up and bought our lobster from the fishermen next door whom we loved watching every day as they came in with their catch. One day my husband and my friend's husband actually went fishing with them and came back with the mother lode. The hammock in the yard along with the chairs allowed us to relax in our own little paradise. The sunsets were phenomenal. All I can say is we will be back and this house will be our choice!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything, view , sorroundings,
Liked least: there was no dislikes.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dlsimpson
Moses Lake, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Isle of enchantment...”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Although this was not our first trip to Puerto Rico, it was our first with our three children. Gorgeous beach, friendly neighbors, and of course a heartbreaking departure(We never want to come back to reality).Thank you Joe and Pilar for sharing your slice of paradise with my family. We will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelle G
Adin, California
2 reviews
“Comfortable & Relaxing”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My husband & I recently visited Puerto Rico for the first time. We had a lovely stay at the Barrero Beach House. The place was clean & has an incredible view. Joe was extremely kind & helpful. It's not fancy but the view and quiet, restful location makes it worthwhile. We would certainly not hesitate renting this place again...we had a fabulous time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing