We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very good place for a reaxing stay.”
Casa Tamara from the beach side of the garden.  
The porches have great views of the beach and sea.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Tamara from the beach side of the garden.  
The porches have great views of the beach and sea.
Our Beautiful Beach The Upstairs Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
56 reviews
Casa Tamara from the beach side of the garden.  
The porches have great views of the beach and sea.
Our Beautiful Beach
The Upstairs Living Room
The Upstairs Dining Area
Upstairs Looking toward the Kitchen
The Upstairs Kitchen
The Upstairs Master Bedroom
Another View of the Master, with Full Bathroom en suite
The Second Bedroom Upstairs
Upstairs Bedroom 3 as two twins
Upstairs Bedroom 3 made up as a King
The Third Bedroom has a sitting area
One of the 5 full bathrooms
View from the Upstairs Porch
The Upstairs Porch
View of the Beach and Sea from the Upstairs Porch
Our Beautiful Garden on the Beach
Walking along our beach
Walking on our Beach at Sunset
A Photo of our Sea, sent by a Guest
Casa Tamara from our Garden
The Downstairs Living Room
The Downstairs Living Room towards the Dining Area
The Downstairs Dining Area
The Downstairs Kitchen
The Downstairs Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2 Downstairs
Bedroom 3 Downstairs
Another Full Bathroom
The Downstairs Porch
Sitting Area in the Shade
Lots of Seating along the Beach to watch the Sea and fabulous sunsets
Another View
Another View of our Beach
Casa Tamara from the Beach
Our Backyard View from the Upstairs Porch
Another View of our Beach
Photo of a sunset sent by a guest
Three Cousins Watching the Sea From the Porch
The Sunset from the Upstairs Porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JA-Devon
Devon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very good place for a reaxing stay.”
Reviewed 5 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We - four adults - stayed at Casa Tamara for a week in February 2012. The house (downstairs) was all that we had expected. The upstairs was occupied and this was very saitsfcatory as one did not feel shut off. The bedrooms (air conditioned) are excellent, the kitchen adeqautely equipped and the lounge very relaxing. The terrace is an ideal place to eat and to watch the sun go down. It is the location that makes Casa Tamara ideal. It is 50 yards from the beach, walking distance to a supermarket and a short drive to the coast road for visits. Yes, you do get loud speaker vans passing and dogs occasionally bark but that is part of Puerto Rico and it really does not disturb one. In summary this is an ideal place to relax for a group of adults or a family. The beach is safe for swimming albeit at points you need to avoid the (smooth) rocks and it is not crowded. All in all we would recommend Casa Tamara.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Adjacent to a lovely beach
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2012
Dear JA,
Thanks for choosing our home for your vacation. I hope you have the opportunity to come back again for an other visit with your kids.
Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
idshawn
Sandpoint, ID
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent location on beach, well equipped beach home, and helpful owner.”
Reviewed 12 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Rented both floors of Casa Tamara over Christmas/New Years 2011-2012 for a family vacation. The location on Corcega Beach can't be beat- great for kids to play in the gentle surf, walk to Villa Cofresi for a Pirata, watch the sunset, and Edwards grocery store is an easy walk. The home is well equipped for enjoying the beach-tons of chairs and loungers, float toys and even some kids toys. Furniture and beds are a bit dated, but comfortable, and the kitchens are well stocked for cooking and both have icemakers. Yes, Puerto Rico at night is loud, roosters, cats, dogs, and cars, but we all got used to it and had no problems sleeping. The owner and manager are very responsive to any problems and gave us lots of good advice on things to do in Rincon. We would all definitely stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2012
Dear Shawn,
Thanks for choosing our home for your family Christmas - New Years vacation. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our home well equipped. We would be happy to have you come back again. Have a good year.
Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josieCB
Elm Grove, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Best vacation ever.”
Reviewed 26 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

We just returned from Casa Tamara a week ago and had a wonderful week in the house and on the beach and exploring around the area. The house is well appointed and had everything we could need. We stayed on the second floor and enjoyed the beautiful sunsets every evening. We enjoyed quick lunches at Pepe's shack a short walk away and happy hour drinks at sunset at Villa Cofresi ( a short walk down the beach).
We felt well taken care of by Nancy the owner and Gladys the caretaker. The house is in a great location for short trips to La Parguera and Puntas for surfing. Most days we enjoyed swimming, reading, walking the beach and relaxing.
There was quite a bit of noise at night, mostly from dogs, cats, and roosters, but it blended in with the sound of the waves.
Only surprise was being awakened by 2 earthquakes at 2am our last night. Scary but all was well and we took precautions just in case there was a tsunami. It was all clear within a short time. I learned after some research that there are some active earthquake faults near to Rincon. Nancy and Gladys checked in on us to make sure all was well. We left for home on schedule later that morning.
Great restaurants to try: Lazy Parrot, Casa Islena Tapas Bar, Calypso, and the Tamboo tavern.
Recommend Billy More for surfing lessons at rinconsurflessons.com
Wonderful trip. Thanks Nancy and Gladys.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2012
Dear Josie
I am so glad that you enjoyed your vacation at Casa Tamara and found everything you needed. For future guests, I just want to mention that the earthquake you felt on your last day was the first one that was big enough to feel for many years and the last tsunami was in 1947. I am happy that this unexpected surprise didn't interfere with your trip. Please come back again.
Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason Y
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
“Don't plan on privacy or sleeping”
Reviewed 20 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

I was moved to write a review after returning home only to discover that the owner of this place was charging a 200 fee to my friend for "cleaning" and damaged furniture. Well i can state clearly that in all honesty the total value of the wicker furniture which appeared to be from the 80's was not even 200 dollars. And her proof of damage was a stained cushion. So she must inventory the stains on all of her cushions after each visit. Weird. In addition this woman accused us of having more guests staying with us that what was agreed upon. This was strange because this lead us to believe this woman had the guests downstairs spying on us or the she was spying on us herself. Yeah, we had guests over for dinner and drinks on a daily basis. People have friends in Puerto Rico. Certainly it's none of anyone's business what we do on a vacation right? Wrong. This was a creepy revelation in the end. Yes it was dreadfully noisy as well. Don't get fooled by this either. We were there to surf and chill, which we did everyday, but there are much better places that are better deals than this. And honestly, this kind of crazy American drama is exactly what i was aiming to avoid. Maybe next time. Positives... great view of the sunsets. Large amount of space. Five minute drive into town.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2012
Dear Jason,
Unfortunately, most of your information is incorrect. I did not charge your friend $200, I did not charge him anything, even though there was damage and the house was left a disastrous mess; my caretaker sent photos of the house after you left to show me the total mess and damage. This was only the second time in many years of renting that my caretaker had to report abuse to the house. Yes, we do inspect the house after each guest leaves to make sure that everything is in order for the next guests.

Furthermore, the Rental Agreement that your friend signed asked for the names of the guests and he listed only himself and you. The Rental Agreement explicitly states that ONLY the people on the Rental Agreement can use the premises. The other guests in the downstairs apartment did complain about the number of people coming and going every night. Yes, it is definitely our business who uses our home and how it is used. If you had read the Rental Agreement, you would have understood this.

You and your friend broke the terms of the Rental Agreement and mistreated our home. There are many cheaper rental houses, that are "better deals" and may not require the care and respect that we do. Most of our guests are very grateful for the American style service and attention to the guests that we provide. Next time you rent a house, I suggest you read the Rental Agreement. We welcome guests who will enjoy our home and will take care of it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aeris2126
Bronx, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent getaway”
Reviewed 3 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

I stayed at Casa Tamara with some family and close friends for the week of my wedding. The staff was very accommodating when we arrived 5 hours ahead of check in time and they were still in the process of cleaning. The house itself was beautiful, airy, spacious, and clean.

The beach is right off the backyard of the property and so my guests and I pretty much swam every day before breakfast and dinner. Excellent location to view the beautiful tropical sunsets, it's actually kind of freaky since you can literally watch the sun sink into the ocean before your eyes.

Spending many summers while growing up in Puerto Rico, I knew to expect the louvres and screens as this is customary. The sound trucks were annoying from time to time but that has nothing to do with the property itself as the owner has no control over this. The previous commenter stated that the garbage does not get picked up, but while I was there it was picked up on average every other day. There are stray cats and dogs around the town and you will hear them at night some days, but us being from New York City are used to some sort of commotion outside during sleep hours.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2012
Dear Aeris,

I was so happy to have you spend your wedding week with your friends and family at Casa Tamara and am so pleased that you had a great time and that it suited your needs so well.
I appreciate your specific comments coming from someone who knows Rincon and Puerto Rico.
Please come back again soon.
Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing