We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just stay here!”
other travellers have booked this property
Oceanside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oceanside
Streetside Master Bedroom with Ocean Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Oceanside
Streetside
Master Bedroom with Ocean Views
2nd Bedroom with ocean views
Kitchen
Living Room
Views of the beach from the hammock
Sink your toes into the sand just steps from the house
Steps Beach in front of the house
Outdoor dining with ocean and sunset views
Bathroom
Bathroom
orchid pot
Double Rainbow in front of the house
Our backyard view
Looking back on the house from the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PChien8
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, but the experience was just ok...”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I am sorry to say this was not our favorite property. The pictures are all correct, this property is right on the beach and it has exceptional views of the ocean and beach. We enjoyed falling asleep every night to the sound of crashing waves. The smells of fresh air and vegetation were wonderful. The backyard is an oasis. Alison did a great job of communicating with us before the trip.
Here were our issues- We never met Alison (we just kept missing her), but we were VERY aware of her husband. He never spoke to us, but we always heard him (Alison and her husband live upstairs). He was constantly on the phone and talking on their balcony which overhangs the backyard and our open windows (there is no AC). This was very disruptive and we found it kind of rude. We also found it odd that he was always around, but never introduced himself or acknowledged us... We just guessed that he was a residence of the house. The final straw was on our last morning he had a business meeting on the upstairs balcony. It was so loud at 7:00 am it woke us all up. I had to go out and remind him that people are sleeping. He looked at us cluelessly and moved the meeting in doors. With the windows open, we still could hear everything. Also a minor detail, but still a little obnoxious, the internet and TV were both not working. Alison let us know that the cable company would come, but they never did. She also told us to try and change the remote batteries, but she did not have any extra batteries like she said she did. Now I know we were in paradise, and didn't need technology, but there is not a ton of entertainment after dark, so it would have been nice to be able to watch a movie and unwind. Regardless, we survived.
Lastly, with the windows open and the ceiling fans going, we found the unit to still be too hot. We really wished there was some AC.
Given everyone else's glowing reviews, I am guessing we went during the wrong time. We were there during the week day, perhaps during the weekend there are not so many business meetings going on. We really did think the area was beautiful, but our experience was just ok... Unfortunately we were excited to move on to San Juan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, beach gear, and the helpful info binder Alison created.
Liked least: Internet and TV did not work, owner was disruptive, and the unit was hot.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9directio...
Carbondale, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just stay here!”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Just returned from the best rental vacation property we have ever used. R House is 30 yds. from some of the best snorkeling/beach in Puerto Rico and an easy hike to several restaurants. Allison and Leon also are wonderful hosts and have a fully stocked property with all the amenities. Directly in front of the patio/porch is Tres Palmas Marine Reserve. You can don snorkeling gear and walk into an excellent coral reef full of fish, octopus, really big elkhorn coral, sea fans, barracuda, etc., etc. Wonderful snorkeling and relaxing on the beach in the shade of palms/sea grape, etc. An easy morning walk will take you to their garden/food truck with lots of healthy options for a light breakfast or you can use the fully equipped kitchen to prep your own meals. Can't say enough good things about both the property and the folks. You have to be there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Snorkeling and sleeping with the surf noise filling the house.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BooLee1
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, great owner, would stay again”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

House was lovely- clean, fully stocked and adjacent to the beach. Allison, the owner, could not have been more helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wmorris27
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

One of the best vacations my family has ever had. We lived carefree on the beach for a week, house was impeccably kept, hosts were so helpful with our questions, and we could walk to delicious spots like Carta Buena. My husband and I will continue to go back here every year-- no other place we'd stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie A
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“BEST PLACE IN RINCÓN! LOOK NO FURTHER!”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay at R House and it was even better than the first time! We've rented other homes in Rincón, but this home has the absolute BEST location with the most beautiful beach and the most awesome hosts you could ever imagine, by far! They are never intrusive and are always there to offer help, advice or recommendations. They are super awesome, kind, caring and friendly people. They've lived in Rincón for a while now and know all about the area. The locals we’ve met have always made a point to say how nice they both are when we’d mention where we were staying. It seems like the whole town really loves them. Snickers their dog, is a huge plus too! We hate leaving our baby at home, so it’s great to have a friend like Snickers to stop in and say hello :)

The house is perfect! It’s light and airy, clean, tastefully decorated and surrounded by windows with beautiful tropical gardens right outside. A beautiful view no matter what room you’re in. There's no need for ac as there are ceiling fans throughout the unit along with floor fans in the bedrooms to compliment the trade winds. A special touch to this natural air conditioning is the sheer white curtains in the bedrooms that blow with the breeze! They really pull that whole tropical feel together. It's amazingly relaxing and can be super romantic as well! To go a bit further, imagine the sound of waves crashing all night long along with coqui frogs singing to you while you sleep in a super comfy bed or hammock! If you want even, you can go down and sleep on the beach! It’s right there, right outside the bedroom windows just through the magical garden! It's really a one of a kind, special place for sure! You will absolutely love it!

Everything you need at home you will find here. Comfy couch, TV, wifi, Fully stocked kitchen with seasonings, paper towels, soap, aluminum foil - everything! The bathroom has soap, shampoo, towels, tooth paste, a hairdryer – everything! All linens are provided and are comfy too. There’s also a closet in the hallway that has band aids, sunscreen, aloe, candles, asprin, a cooler… all kinds of stuff. You’re covered! But, if you need something that’s not there, the Econo Grocery store is only about 7 minutes away. No biggie!

The town is small, but there are plenty of places to eat and drink, but you will need a car to get to them. My favorite place is the Calypso Café. There’s a guide book provided with more than enough options and recommendations. You will find that everywhere you go people are friendly and willing to help in any way they can. Just be friendly yourself. It’s a safe place and most appropriate for people who appreciate nature, eco-friendly living, surfing, water sports and most of all, beaches! You won’t find huge casinos or tourist traps here. It’s just a slow, sleepy surfing town and would be best kept that way.

The Tres Palmas Marine Reserve (beach) and Steps Beach are the best part of all! Every day you awake to something different. There’s always tons of unique shells, glass and sea life. Every single day is a new adventure walking down the beach and snorkeling. I am completely spoiled from the beauty of the Tres Palmas Marine Reserve that I feel I can’t enjoy normal “Florida-like” beaches as much anymore. I’ve never been somewhere so beautiful! And the water feels so good – WOWZERS - like a warm yet refreshing bath! It’s just perfect! Really! Especially the tidal pools that form right in front of the house - WOW!!! I could just lie there all day with a chair or without; it’s great!!! By far the best beach in town – by far!

I could go on and on, but I’ll sum it up.

You can’t go wrong here. Ali and Leon have gone above and beyond to make their home a place of complete relaxation for the appreciative vacationer. It’s amazing and you won’t want to leave and will wish for the day you can return. My heart feels so heavy every time I have to leave and that’s the only negative experience thus far…
R House is the BEST and comes second to none! Book it and don’t think twice ;)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;