We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on earth”
other travellers have booked this property
Oceanside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oceanside
Streetside Master Bedroom with Ocean Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Oceanside
Streetside
Master Bedroom with Ocean Views
2nd Bedroom with ocean views
Kitchen
Living Room
Views of the beach from the hammock
Sink your toes into the sand just steps from the house
Steps Beach in front of the house
Outdoor dining with ocean and sunset views
Bathroom
Bathroom
orchid pot
Double Rainbow in front of the house
Our backyard view
Looking back on the house from the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Morales_B
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had a wonderful stay at R House. It's tucked away in a quiet community, surrounded by the beauty of the ocean and the green Rincon hills. There are lots of great restaurants (our favorites were La Copa Llena and Shipwreck). The locals are friendly and helpful, the town itself is small yet has all the necessities and is very clean. As far as R House, the yard is immaculately landscaped with direct access to the beach. Allison was a great communicator and responds promptly to emails and phone calls. The house was accurately described and very clean. The only concern that I had was that there was only 2 bath towels for the 5 people in our family. Otherwise, our stay was perfect. We are looking forward to another stay real soon and hopefully much longer than 5 days.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Reviewed 7 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
w8ting4hi...
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wish we never had to leave!”
Reviewed 2 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012

The location of this house couldn't be better. Quiet beach right out our door with snorkeling. Walking distance to restaurants and a very short drive to all kinds of attractions. My grown son and daughter came with us and loved the surfing and great sight seeing. We enjoyed the town festival on the weekend. You need to bring absolutely nothing. Leon and Allison provide everything and are so friendly and laid back. Their dog, Miss Snickerdoodle Bruiser kept us company and was a welcome addition. Falling asleep to the sound of the waves was priceless. We truly did not want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: millipedes
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OK
Reviewed 10 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed 5 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing