We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Vacation Villa -- Reviewed by a Very...”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Sol the Ground Level of Our Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Sol the Ground Level of Our Home
Outdoor Dining Area Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
Villa Sol the Ground Level of Our Home
Outdoor Dining Area
Living Area
Living Area
Kitchen
Villa Sol Spacious Kitchen with Stove/Oven.
Cozy Little Porch For The Queen's Room
Queen Bed in Bedroom with Full Bath.
Queen Bed in Adjoining Bedroom.
Full Bed in Adjoining Bedroom with Dressing Area and Full Bathroom
Tropical Flowers
Breadfruit or Pana in Spanish
Manicured Garden
Side Garden Filled with Tropical Flowers.
Hibiscus
Steps Beach
Why it's called Steps Beach?
Snorkeling at Steps Beach
Snorkeling mask, fins, beach chairs, umbrellas, and beach toys provided
Los Almendros Beach
Walking Track 4 blocks from Villa Sol
Sports Complex FREE Gym
El Ultimo Brinco Waterfall in Rincon Known as The Last Jump.
Gozalandia Waterfall in San Sebastian.
Our Little Town of Rincon
Aerial View of San Juan.  Where had you rather be?  Rincon or San Juan?
Beautiful Sea Glass
Sea Glass Art
At the End of the Day.
Just Another Day in PARADISE!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
susiesci
Belmar, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Perfect Vacation Villa -- Reviewed by a Very Particular Person”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I never thought I would stay in a place that met all our wants, needs, and standards, yet here it is at The Villa Sol in Rincon.The hosts are friendly and efficient, yet never in your business. The villa is immaculate and tended daily. Everything works and is in new condition. We all cook often and found the kitchen easy to work in and well stocked. The living room is comfortable, something that is lacking in many rental houses.. The matressess and sheets are wonderful and comfortable and having 3 baths was a luxury. The outside dining area is comfortable, shaded, covered and in a beautiful garden. We ate breakfast their daily. Parking is directly in front and a few steps from beach storage room that the Villa has superbly stocked with beach supplies and toys all in excellent condition and very new, chairs, umbrellas, coolers, quality snorkel gear, bodyboards and more. You can message me if you want more details..

The neighborhood is nice, safe and about the most convenient in Rincon. Everything is a short walk or drive and we never had an issue with parking.

Harry and Jean will share their local expertise if you ask, and if this is your first trip to Rincon their tips will be very helpful,

We had 6 adults in the Villa and had plenty of room. We all had comfortable beds, seating and could watch separate TVs late a night if we wanted to, There was about 15 English stations.

The air-conditioning worked very well and the ceiling fans, which we used most of the time kept the Villa comfortable.

The Villa has great windows and screens, I'm always concerned with bugs and I am glad to report a bug free stay.

Go enjoy yourself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa Sol was easy to live in, the owners thought of everything, so we could just vacation.
Liked least: No night stand on one side of the master bed.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sadly51
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Immaculate comfortable rental in Corcega Beach”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This rental is as advertised within walking distance of Corcega Beach in Rincon, Puerto Rico. It is the lower floor of a 3 story unit. The owners live on the middle floor. They are very nice and helpful. The rental is immaculate and the beds are very comfortable. The Master Bedroom is quite large but all other rooms are small including the common room. We were visiting relatives so we spent almost no time in the rental so this did not matter to us. If we had wanted to spend a lot of time there and cook in some evenings, this would have been difficult. The kitchen is not well equipped to cook so plan to eat out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The rental was very clean and neat.
Liked least: Sitting areas are very small and kitchen is not well equipped.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Villa Sol which is the rental the guest are referring to is only 2 1/2 blocks from Corcega Beach. Villa Sol has four bedrooms and three bathrooms and will accommodate up to 8 guest. The guest inquired for two bedrooms (two couples). The key word in this review is IMMACULATE. We strive in making our guest comfortable and providing them with all their needs. The Master Bedroom is quite large and the other 3 bedrooms are very comfortable in size. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need to cook a gourmet meal for 8+ guest. We have families that stay in Cozy For Two (3rd floor unit) and Villa Sol that prepare their meals in Villa Sol and dine in the outdoor dining area which will seat 10 guest. The kitchen is equipped with frying pans, pots, electric skillet, 4 burner stove with oven, toaster oven, microwave, flatware, plates, bowls, casserole dishes, blender, and all cooking utensils, including the utensils for a 4 burner gas grill. All of our guest enjoy the outdoor dining area. Harry and I occupy the 2nd level of our home. We are here to provide you with everything you need.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann V
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“FABULOUS!”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My husband, two daughters, and son-in-law stayed for a week at this property. We all had a wonderful experience. The house was beautiful and spotless. Harry and Jean, the owners, were attentive, knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly, but not intrusive in any way. We enjoyed exploring the western part of the island. Wish our vacation didn't have to end!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition and cleanliness of the house
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally F
1 review
“Wonderful stay at Villa Sol in Rincon!”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We came to visit family in Puerto Rico during July, 2015 and had the pleasure of staying at Villa Sol for 3 amazing days! Jean and Harry were wonderful hosts. We arrived in the evening after a long travel day. They were very welcoming, showed us where everything was, and made some dinner recommendations. Next morning they showed up at our door with a beautiful plate of fresh fruit, much of which came straight out of their garden. Jean showed us a whole room full of beach gear, sunscreen and snorkeling equipment, which we were welcome to help ourselves to. They laid out fresh beach towels for us every morning and hosed down the sandy equipment when we returned. The accommodations were perfect for us. It was great having 3 bathrooms to go with the 4 bedrooms, so no one ever had to wait in line for a shower. And the location was perfect, just a block from a fairly quiet and secluded beach. The property gave us plenty of privacy as well as community space for the 5 of us who stayed there, and our guests that came to visit. We can’t speak highly enough of Jean, Harry, and the property and will definitely stay there again next time we come to Rincon.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luz V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Beautiful and Relaxing Location to Stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The pictures did not do the place justice. This place was tastefully decorated, clean, and well stocked with everything needed. Jean and Harry were very accommodating, polite, and gave us information about the area and places to go. My husband and I invited our in-laws, aunt and uncle. Our group of 7adults were very comfortable in the 4 bedroom. We took walks to the beach and the neighborhood, which was very therapeutic for my father-in-law who suffers from Alzheimer. I can't say enough about our host. I definitely recommend this place to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience of the location: grocery store one block away, fast food restaurant three blocks away, beach one block away.
Liked least: That my vacation was over.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing