We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pelican Point vacay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rincon, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

WiseTrave...
2 reviews
“Less than expected”
Reviewed 8 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019

The unit (C) only allowed 4 people in beds. Has a double sofa recliner, not a sofa bed.The coffee pot and most kitchen pots, pans, utencils, towels etc were set for 4 people. although told not to worry about towels and beach towels, later on was told rather rudely " We provide a started kit, you will need to buy more". The washer and drier were unvavailable for renters, " only for the housekeeper". The view was great, had access to the beach and the patio was very good. We had a few hours without electricity none day and a full day and night without electric power with no generator The mosquitoes in the balcony wanted to eat you alive day or night. Do not recommend the weekends unless you like to party and not sleep, as the "Tamboo" restaurant besides it is extremely loud until 2 a.m.

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2019
Carmen, We want to thank you for considering us for your getaway spot and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience of the one night power outage during your stay which was out of our control and also apologize for the recent change in the living room sofa bed to a recliner sofa for two people but we are trying to upgrade our facilities for our guest. As we speak we are working on that power plant issue since we recently were paid by insurance. According to our listing and clearly stated in our information, we do not provide beach towels and also it is clearly stated that there is no laundry facilities for our guest, unfortunately. We provided you with extra linen and extra towels for six people. Our units are set up for 5 people if families and your reservation was for 6 and you ended up with 8 people. You came to me with your concern about your extra 2 guest which was not our problem. You brought with you air mattresses and although your group was unexpectedly larger than your original reservation and having into consideration that this was all senior citizens in your group and we did not charge you extra for the extra 2 people that you brought. I personally went above and beyond corporation rules first to let you stay for the length of your reservation you being from outside PR and having your family from PR with you and second not canceling your reservation at that moment or forfeiting your refundable safety deposit and/or charging you for those extra people. The next morning after your arrival you were besieging our cleaning staff asking for beach towels, trash bags and a new set of towels, also asking when were you allowed to use the laundry. I kindly wrote to you reminding you of the house rules and explained about the starting kit. We are really sorry about our neighbor Tamboo , at this moment we are in court for that rude and inconsiderate behavior towards everyone in the area. For any concerns and claims for that night without power you can write Mr. Springer at jimspringer3@gmail.com.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junesusan
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Pelican Point vacay”
Reviewed 30 January 2019 for a stay in January 2019

My boyfriend and I had visited Sandy Beach in May 2017 and had tried to stay in the same house, but it was unavailable. Instead, we found Pelican Point and decided to give it a try. We were very happy with our choice! This trip, we also brought my son and his girlfriend, both 20. The accommodations were great....2 bedrooms, both of which had air conditioners, 1 bathroom, a living area, kitchen and spacious balcony. The back yard had lounge chairs, hammocks, and a nice outdoor kitchen area. The house is located next to Tamboo, which was very convenient to walk over and have a drink. Although you could hear the music at night from our unit, it didn’t bother us at all when trying to sleep. There were a few other local bars we walked to and found all the people there very friendly. The only suggestion I would have would be to provide extra keys when more than just two staying. The unit only had a deadbolt, so need to be locked to keep the door shut. If someone went out and took the key, it made it difficult for others to leave. We figured this out early on, so it didn’t disrupt our trip after that. We love the Rincon area, enjoyed surfing lessons from the Rincon Surf School off Sandy Beach and will definitely consider the area again for future trips as well as Pelican Point.

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2019
June,Thanks a lot for considering us for your get away spot. Sorry about the keys, if we knew you needed an extra set of keys the rental manager would have gladly provided an extra set for your better enjoyment of your gate away. Thanks guys, you were excellent and welcome here any time! Hope to see you soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.