We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
100
33
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
33
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high level breakfast buffet is nice hotel next morning small pool close to the airport star hotel island sea lesvos capital balcony greece luxury
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Lesvos is an Island negatively public through
the emigrants and financial refugees that came the past years and still arriving over Turkey. But the people of Lesvos Island, always managed through the centuries to survive and handle any kind of problem, big or small. So in a strange way, although the problem exist at a very high level, it's not visible or sensible.
Furthermore, Lesvos was not a very popular turistic destination although it's amazingly beautiful, big, with magnificent beaches, mountains, woods, nature but also most probably the most important religious monuments of Greek Orthodoxy (after Mount Athos). I am visiting very often the island for business and I tried many hotels and Elyssion Hotel is my choice since years. It's corporate but also vocational, it's warm in the winter and fresh in the summer, it takes care of his customer by a unique way. You feel like home, but still in a luxury environment and most important at a very very reasonable price. I very much recommend Elyssion Hotel as your place when visiting Lesvos. And don't forget Lesvos is NOT the Island of Emigrants. I would call it: The Island of every Aspect.

Room Tip: Every Room is Nice - Simply don't bother...
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysion H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Elysion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Mr Christos, thank you very much for your kind words. Each and everyone of us strive for excellence in a personal and a professional level and reviews like this from people like you make us especially proud and give us the courage to go on. We send you our best regards and hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

I would have given 4.5 stars but that wasn’t available.

The hotel itself is five stars all the way. It’s new, well appointed, and a chic hotel. The rooms are very large and well appointed and the beds have memory foam inserts on top for an amazing night’s sleep.

The pool is also beautiful and the area is very green with music playing and food and drink service.

Service in this hotel was the best we experienced anywhere within Greece. Think Four Seasons style. As an example, the manager noticed that most of my family wasn’t down for breakfast and asked if I wanted her to pull together a few plates of food before breakfast closed at 10:30am. They also allowed us a late check out from one of our three rooms given our evening flight to Athens.

Speaking of breakfast - it’s awesome! Every day there are a variety of choices with the cheese omelet and fresh fruits my favorite. There also is an excellent coffee machine for a variety of drinks.

Now - why not five stars with all these accolades? There isn’t really a beach associated with the hotel. You can go up or down the road to a couple of different beach clubs; however, there are large rocks and a less than comfortable experience. We drove 30 and then 55 minutes to reach the types of beaches you imagine of Greece.

The other issue is the hotel is somewhat isolated. There really is nowhere to walk for a meal or ice cream. You will need a car to explore the city of Mytelini or the rest of the island. Many of the sights are quite far from the hotel.

Despite these issues, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the amazing service and ambience of the hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Y243VLscottm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysion H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Elysion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Mr Scott, a million thank you for the very nice review and your attention to detail. We do hope that next time you will have the opportunity to stay for more days, soak up the sun of Lesvos, enjoy the many different beaches and find the hidden gems of this beautiful island of the Aegean. We really hope to see you again! We send you our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

We mostly stay in more modest accommodations while traveling in Greece, but our travel agent booked us here hour last night on Lesvos. At first, we were concerned about being far away from town, but we have a rental car so it’s a short drive and not a problem. Although this isn’t the best location in the world for doing anything other than being close to the airport, the plus is that this is the nicest hotel room I’ve ever stayed in while traveling in Greece. I don’t know exactly what category of room we are in, but it consists of a bedroom area and a separate sitting area divided by a sliding door. There are two televisions here, one in each area. The mini bar area is really long, and the bathroom is the biggest we’ve ever had in a Greek hotel. The shower area is modern with a really nice range of spray nozzles. The bathroom has a very nice large counter so you can spread out your personal things. For example we were at a really nice hotel earlier in the week, but it was just a freestanding sink, so there wasn’t even anywhere to leave your toothbrush.

I think the hotel is undergoing renovations at the moment, but there doesn’t seem to be any unusual noise or anything. There just seem to be a lot of workmen outside.

We won’t be able to try the breakfast until the morning, but the breakfast area looks like a nice place. It is very bright, modern and clean.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 817ctb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysion H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Elysion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear sir/madame, we appreciate every little thing that you noticed. Thank you very much for an excellent review and rating!
We hope we exceeded your expectations and we really do hope to accommodate you again in the future.
We would like to remind you were allocated to one of Elysion's Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

It's a nice hotel with a small pool and good staff. The rooms have balcony and the interior is comfortable. The wifi is good and strong. The breakfast could have been better though, mostly the breads weren't fresh neither the fruits. The location is excellent if you wish to avoid the rush of the main town and be near the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Satyabrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysion H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Elysion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Dear sir, thank you for your review it is really much appreciated and it gives us food for thought.
Please be advised though that all the products for our breakfast and restaurant are made or bought every day with care and we strive for excellence every day with no excuses,
We would be more than happy to see you once again in Elysion Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Not only is the Elysion sparkling clean, it has all the amenities you could ask for. The staff was outstanding, attentive to all our needs. The breakfast buffet is amazing. The grounds and pool area manicured and pristine. The Elysion is a great value money wise but also a treat for the senses. Stay there you won't be disappointed .

Room Tip: We needed a 1st level room next to our 90year old mother, the staff was so accommodating
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAMELA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elysion H, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Elysion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thank you dear Pamela for choosing Elysion Hotel for your stay and for your kindest words. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews