We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not ask for more...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom with sea views and luxury linen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom with sea views and luxury linen
View from juliet balcony in bedroom Generously sized room with super king bed, built in wardrobe and everything you need
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Bedroom with sea views and luxury linen
View from juliet balcony in bedroom
Generously sized room with super king bed, built in wardrobe and everything you need
More views from the comfort of your bed ...
Open plan kitchen lounge area which opens up fully on to a big deck - for indoor or outdoor dining
Modern and stylish lounge area.
Wet room style modern bathroom with sea views from the shower!
Big deck for sunbathing, dining or just soaking up the views
Sea views back to Auckland from super king sized bed
Exterior of house at night and magnificent sunsets
Sun loungers with a view!
Front entrance with parking right outside
Sea view from the deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oneroa, Waiheke Island, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“Could not ask for more...”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The accommodation is exactly as portrayed on the booking site, and you cannot ask for more than that.
Lovely facilities, reasonably central location (without passing traffic), amazing views, comfortable bed.
Everything worked, from the booking process, the pre-arrival information, the arrival, and our stay overall.
We had breakfasts and most dinners at the accommodation, and everything was available to make that happen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Thanks for such an amazing review! Love the fact that you made the most of The Point and had meals in.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous property with a couple of issues.”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This cottage is very cute, has everything you need and is very private.
The view from inside is fantastic. Unfortunately, the hedge in the garden blocks the view when sitting outdoors and is possibly a breeding ground for the biting insects that swarm in on sunset.
Although the distance to town isn’t huge, it’s hilly, so a car is really necessary. We were aware if this. We used public buses a few times, but a walk is still necessary to the main road.
Unfortunately the heat and insects were very bad during our stay. With no insect screens, ceiling fans, or air-conditioning it was very difficult to sleep.
We received an email a few days prior to our arrival warning us that if we were not careful with water usage there was a real chance the water would run out during our stay. Given the recent heavy rains in the area I took this as something the owner sends regularly to discourage heavy water usage by paying guests. A bit over the top perhaps!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Hi Jane. We love to hear feedback, as it always provide opportunities to add more value for our guests. Unfort though in your case, we're disappointed, as most/all of your comments are based on things outside of our control. I'll address them below so you see what I mean:
- insects and heat. Coming from Australia maybe you weren't aware about the unprecedented dry/hot spells we are having. With it comes the mosquitos unfort - for every property. We provide more than most with plugin mosquito repellent devices and numerous fans for cooling.
- water usage. As stated above, Waiheke was having an extreme drought, with water companies struggling to keep up (it was in the national news) There was a real risk (for most/all properties on Waiheke) of running out and so we temporarily asked guests to use water responsibly (but not to the detriment of their stay). Subsequent consistent rains have meant we have been able to allow normal use now. A drought like this last happened about 3 years ago. So I'm really disappointed with what you are insinuating. We always put our guests first - you'll see that reflected in the most/all of our other reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveM5383
1 review
“Great Tidy place for pre baby getaway!”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had been trying to get up to Waiheke for some time. The Point on Burrell was a great looking option for us so we snapped it up during Waiheke’s busiest period.

The place it’s self is wonderful. Clean, spacious with a great kitchen, bathroom, bedroom (bed bit soft for our liking) and a beautiful outside deck.

We were forewarned about The Points proximity to local shops, it’s quiet a hike back up Burrell Road with a 6 month pregnant partner.

We happened to pick a bad time to visit Waiheke with a storm triggering power cuts and significant delays with the ferry (which is rare) so our trip was dampened somewhat. This wasn’t the fault of the property obviously.

The points biggest asset is the owner Dan, despite some of our problems with mother nature he was very helpful and communicated well.

Recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Hi Dave. What a superb review and I am sure it would have been 5stars had the weather been kind to you! Awesome too to hear that I helped make your stay more enjoyable too - that's what we aim to do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The view - WOW!”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Gorgeous little place with an amazing view - just perfect for two people. Supremely comfortable bed with quality linens. Spotless bathroom. We wished we'd been here in warmer weather so we could open the wall of glass bi-fold doors out onto the deck. There is a great little french patisserie serving great coffee in the village down the hill. If you walk down the back path to the village beware it is very steep and the climb back up was too daunting so I took the longer but easier option and walked home via the road.

I felt a little bit more attention could have been given to the presentation of the lounge and kitchen area. Chipped cups, cracked picnic glasses, mismatched knife, fork & spoon numbers, a greasy fry-pan handle, dusty coffee tables and a laundry cupboard with a strange odour, slightly marred the overall attractiveness of this rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Thanks for the review. Really great to get such thoughtful feedback on some on the smaller details, which we will definitely act on promptly. Next time you come here we'll ensure we turn your 4 stars into 5 stars! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kotuku123
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Wonderful Views down the Harbour”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

You really need a car for this location. Fantastic sea views and a most peaceful location. Spotlessly clean and a great bed to sleep in. It is on three levels, so there are stairs to climb.
Mosquitoes are a nuisance where ever you stay on Waiheke, it is a shame that this property does not have some insect screens on the windows and sliding doors.
A nice touch to have Netflix available on the TV.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Thanks for the amazing review and feedback guys. We would love to have you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing