We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor
Ranked #2 of 2 Indian Brook B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We stayed at the Hawaiian Cottage for the Canada Day long weekend. This accommodation has anything you might possibly want out of vacation. The staff are friendly, welcoming and very helpful. The cottage is clean, renovated, very pleasant. The rooms are big enough, the beds are comfortable, the shower is new. The cottage has an abundance of towels, bedding, dishes, etc'. The kids enjoyed lots of sports activities, swings, hammock and of course the hot tub. There is a huge DVD library to choose from. The TV could have been a bit bigger. We are making plans to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAPARROT, Owner at Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

t was a pleasure having you and you family stay with us hope to see you again.
All the best
Thanks again
Lonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

We had 3 very happy nights in the Happy House at the Sea Parrot Ocean View Inn. The House was lovely, clean, & well-equipped. The location was great - very easy to get to the great hiking areas on the Cabot Trail. The owners were helpful - but not imposing - sharing literature & other tidbits of information about the area. Best of all was watching the sunrise from our private ocean viewing area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HeleneandMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAPARROT, Owner at Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Glad you had a great and relaxing time hope to see you again.

Thanks Lonnie
P.S. Had a great year and remainder of your summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Charming room decorated in sunflower theme. Room was sparkling clean and the owner Loni thought of everything down to the small details. Books, umbrella and even popcorn in the room. Definitely plan on visiting again. Felt welcome and valued.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAPARROT, Owner at Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

It was a real pleasure having you stay with us.
Hope to see you again.
Thanks for the lovely review.
May you always have happiness
Lonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

This place is beautiful. Right on the water (which you can swim in - if you dare). There is also a hot tub to warm your bones after a cold dip. Located somewhere on the middle of the eastern coast of Cape Breton on the Cabot Trail. Be on the look out for the entrance because you will miss it if you blink.
The cabins which we stayed in was neat, clean and very comfortable. It had two rooms, a bathroom, kitchen and living room. The facilities in the kitchen was sufficient to make a full breakfast for us 3 adults.
Loonie, our host was very very pleasant and helpful with her suggestions.
While there is nothing really close to this place, there is a very nice family restaurant just walking distance to the place. A general store about 20 minutes north.
I would truly recommend this place for a short or extended stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kestral120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAPARROT, Owner at Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

It was a pleasure meeting you hope you had a great stay on Cape Breton hope to see you again.

Thanks
Lonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed in the two bedroom cottages, and were very disappointed with the cleanliness of the place(s). The couch in our unit looked like someone had delivered a baby right there, with a big wet spot stain. Most of the dishes had to be washed before being used. the outside of the property, although it looks good in the pictures is not maintained and could use some work!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamaSchmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAPARROT, Owner at Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Sorry you had an issue with your unit. All units are cleaned by myself or my husband and we are very anal.
You had 2-cottages I do tell all customers when I check them in please let me know if you need anything for your stay.
If there was any issues it is hard for us to address them if no one tells us so we can correct it while you are here not when you leave.
In all fairness to me a heads up a.s.a.p. would have been the polite thing to do.
As far as the grounds they are always maintained. We had our main rider lawn mower go down and maybe the lawn was a bit longer than usual.
Again sorry if you were not happy
We do pride ourselves as you can see from other customers and will go out of our way to please again provided we know.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Brook
33.7 km away
Seascape Coastal Retreat
37.1 km away
Cambridge Suites - Sydney
39.7 km away
Silver Dart Lodge
Silver Dart Lodge
#1 of 7 in Baddeck
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
English Country Garden B&B
English Country Garden B&B
#1 of 2 in Indian Brook
131 reviews
4.1 km away
Cabot Shores Wilderness Resort and Retreat
14.8 km away
Chanterelle Inn & Cottages
Chanterelle Inn & Cottages
#1 of 1 in North River Bridge
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor

Address: 45227 Cabot Trail, Indian Brook, Nova Scotia B0C 1H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Indian Brook
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Indian Brook
Price Range: $197 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to announce our RATED EXCELLENCE AWARD from Trip Advisor & Flipkey Oceanfront Luxury Suites & Sea-side Cottages & 1-oceanfront private houses **5-STAR** Canada Select property. New - Modern 2-story Cape Cod style, 3,100 sq. Ft. Of luxury. Decorated with authentic southwestern furnishings that will keep your attention for hours. A large wrap around veranda that overlooks 14 acres of lush greenery and oceanfront views at the mouth of the beautiful St. Ann's Bay. We are more than just a B&B. We are a full service resort. All windows in this Manor, Apartment suites and cottages offer picturesque views of either ocean, mountain's or woods of plenty. Two oceanfront hot-tubs, sauna and two playgrounds. So much to do for all ages.Every unit on this spectacular property have a great oceanfront view. Nightly bonfires hosted every night for our guests to enjoy and meet other guests from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing