We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sitting on a porch swing a stones throw from St. Ann's Bay. Life's good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor
Ranked #2 of 2 Indian Brook B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor is about a half hour from Ingonish (highlands Park entrance) to the north east and about a half hour to Baddeck to the Southwest. It's a good location to get to the many scenic areas of Cape Breton.
The property is well-maintained and has an outstanding view of Saint Ann's bay, where you can see seals near the beach poking their heads above the water. The cottage we stayed in ( pictured ) was clean, well appointed and roomy. Although we didn't spend much time during the day there, it was a very nice place to return to after a long day of hiking. Our hosts, Lonnie and Roy, were a very pleasant and friendly couple and Lonnie made sure everything was the way it should be. Both of them worked very hard to keep their place looking great and comfortable for their guests.

I would highly recommend the Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor while exploring Cape Breton.

Room Tip: If you like porch swings then pick the single standing end cottage.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAPARROT, Owner at Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Thanks Peter glad you both have a great time hope to see you again.
All the best Lonnie & Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2016

My Sheltie Chiquita and I stayed 2 nights in July in the Queen suite. The accommodations were lovely - on the night of the full moon I could look out the sliding glass doors to see the moon. I loved all the different kinds of accommodations - from cabins to a trailer to a boat to the studio like suite I stayed in. Different types of travelers were attracted by the different lodging styles, so it was neat to have young couples as well as families, and then myself - the over 60 solo traveler (a daughter was supposed to come with me, but couldn't, so I traveled on my own).
Breakfast was amazing - choice of entrée, lots of fresh fruit choices, coffee - and it was fun to eat outside on the deck. There were so many extras - hot tub, gazebo, swings, steps down to the beach. The property is incredibly scenic, and I loved hearing the waves come to shore.
But most especially, my dog Chiquita loved running freely, befriending other guests (she looks like a miniature "Lassie") and getting some play time with Lonnie's oldest dog.
This was truly a "refreshing retreat" for us - and after the long drive around the Highland Forest, I was so glad to come back for a 2nd night!

Room Tip: What kind of lodging do you want? There are choices of a more motel like suite, a family cabin, a tr...
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAPARROT, Owner at Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Glad you had a nice stay come and see us again.
Thanks
Lonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed two nights while taking in some activities on Cape Breton Island. We had the "Boat" accommodation. It was clean, spacious, well furnished, comfortable beds and peaceful.. I haven't slept that soundly in 4 years. Honestly.
All amenities except A/C but it was not needed as the ocean air is very comfortable in the evening.
The owners are very friendly and made us feel right at home. The breakfast included was delIcious and you couldn't ask for a better setting or nicer company. Afterwards we enjoyed a walk on the beach.
This establishment is truly top shelf. The attention to every detail is evidence of their passion in providing an exceptional experience for their customers. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning. I would give it EXTRA stars if I could !! Thanks for a very memorable experience.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank pikkyeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAPARROT, Owner at Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Glad you had a nice visit see you again hopefully.
Thanks
Lonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

My family if 4 stayed at the Sea Parrot last night and what an amazing experience. Not only was the room super comfortable but the hosts were extremely helpful and accommodated our every need. They were able to fit us in last minute and accommodated our little dog as well.

I'm not sure what anyone could say negative about this place. The breakfast was gourmet! The view was gorgeous, fabulous hosts, they had a bon fire, jets in the bathroom tub, hot tubs, a sunrise better than any I have seen and some very unique accommodations!

We will hopefully be back - next time for longer!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank TOChana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAPARROT, Owner at Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

So glad you and your family had a great stay come back and see us again.
All the best
Lonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

A little piece of Heaven on the Cabot trail. Loved our Apartment & Breakfast was amazing. The motorcycle ride around the Cabot trail was breathtaking and it was so nice to jump in the Hot tub and relax when we got back. Lonnie and Roy were so helpful & friendly!!! Looking forward to doing it all again in two years, same accommodations :)

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAPARROT, Owner at Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Hey Nance and Mark,
Miss you already see you in Florida.
Thanks
Lonnie & Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Brook
33.7 km away
Seascape Coastal Retreat
4.1 km away
Cabot Shores Wilderness Resort
0.9 km away
English Country Garden B&B
English Country Garden B&B
#1 of 2 in Indian Brook
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.9 km away
Keltic Lodge Resort & Spa
31.5 km away
Lantern Hill & Hollow
Lantern Hill & Hollow
#1 of 7 in Ingonish
213 reviews
14.8 km away
Chanterelle Inn & Cottages
Chanterelle Inn & Cottages
#1 of 1 in North River Bridge
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor

Address: 45227 Cabot Trail, Indian Brook, Nova Scotia B0C 1H0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Indian Brook
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Indian Brook
Price Range: $187 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to announce our RATED EXCELLENCE AWARD from Trip Advisor & Flipkey Oceanfront Luxury Suites & Sea-side Cottages & 1-oceanfront private houses **5-STAR** Canada Select property. New - Modern 2-story Cape Cod style, 3,100 sq. Ft. Of luxury. Decorated with authentic southwestern furnishings that will keep your attention for hours. A large wrap around verandah that overlooks 14 acres of lush greenery and oceanfront views at the mouth of the beautiful St. Ann's Bay. We are more than just a B&B. We are a full service resort. All windows in this Manor, Apartment suites and cottages offer picturesque views of either ocean, mountain's or woods of plenty. Two oceanfront hot-tubs, sauna and two playgrounds. So much to do for all ages.Every unit on this spectacular property have a great oceanfront view. Nightly bonfires hosted every night for our guests to enjoy and meet other guests from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing