We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 167
USD 142
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 125
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel North(North Sydney)
USD 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
141
21
8
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
21
8
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubcape bretoncabot trailcamp firerocky beachthirty minuteswonderful couplenova scotiabeautiful locationslice of heavenuseful informationbeach accessbase camphighlands national parkartisan shopseach morningbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed two nights while taking in some activities on Cape Breton Island. We had the "Boat" accommodation. It was clean, spacious, well furnished, comfortable beds and peaceful.. I haven't slept that soundly in 4 years. Honestly.
All amenities except A/C but it was not needed as the ocean air is very comfortable in the evening.
The owners are very friendly and made us feel right at home. The breakfast included was delIcious and you couldn't ask for a better setting or nicer company. Afterwards we enjoyed a walk on the beach.
This establishment is truly top shelf. The attention to every detail is evidence of their passion in providing an exceptional experience for their customers. We enjoyed our stay and will be returning. I would give it EXTRA stars if I could !! Thanks for a very memorable experience.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank pikkyeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAPARROT, Owner at Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Glad you had a nice visit see you again hopefully.
Thanks
Lonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

My family if 4 stayed at the Sea Parrot last night and what an amazing experience. Not only was the room super comfortable but the hosts were extremely helpful and accommodated our every need. They were able to fit us in last minute and accommodated our little dog as well.

I'm not sure what anyone could say negative about this place. The breakfast was gourmet! The view was gorgeous, fabulous hosts, they had a bon fire, jets in the bathroom tub, hot tubs, a sunrise better than any I have seen and some very unique accommodations!

We will hopefully be back - next time for longer!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank TOChana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAPARROT, Owner at Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

So glad you and your family had a great stay come back and see us again.
All the best
Lonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

A little piece of Heaven on the Cabot trail. Loved our Apartment & Breakfast was amazing. The motorcycle ride around the Cabot trail was breathtaking and it was so nice to jump in the Hot tub and relax when we got back. Lonnie and Roy were so helpful & friendly!!! Looking forward to doing it all again in two years, same accommodations :)

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAPARROT, Owner at Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Hey Nance and Mark,
Miss you already see you in Florida.
Thanks
Lonnie & Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Bikers paradise right on the trail. We would come to this place after a long day of incredible riding to relax in the hot tubs and the sauna; or, simply enjoy a cocktail in one of the many scenic areas in this compound and take in the spectacular view. Lonnie is a great hostess. One of our best vacations!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lreyes164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAPARROT, Owner at Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Hey Guys miss you all already had another biker group they just left today really fun too.
Maybe see you in Florida.
Thanks again
Lonnie & Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

First, the pluses — the view of water from their property is lovely, better than from anywhere else in the area — at least that we found, which might override any negatives for you.

Second they have a wide choice of accommodations some of which kids would get a kick out of - a boat-like cabin, a little trailer, a wide selection of different fun chairs and swings.

While a likely positive for some folk, especially people with kids, for us it felt like the attempt to appeal to everyone by having one of everything resulted in a hodgepodge-y and cluttered feel. To be clear, it was very clean. I'm talking about visual clutter.

The other sort of negative was that the woman owner seemed kind of burned out — angry and resentful about a lot of things that must go along with running what looks like a pretty big operation. Her fatigue and irritation was palpable and discomforting.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank OdianeBakersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEAPARROT, Manager at Sea Parrot Ocean View Manor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Sounds like you have a lovely stay sorry children are not your thing.
Why mention things that are really not worth mentioning.
Your room was clean your view was great and why go to the negative.
Again sorry if you did not like the fact that we cater to all not just couples who don't appreciate children they are people too.
And yes my husband are doing all by ourselves and yes I have some days a burnout. I am still great with customers and never rude no matter how tried or worn out I am.
We had to fire our staff recently and when you are running a business you have to do what is necessary for the guests. Even if it means putting yourself out.
Thanks
Lonnie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews