We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
arwoc
NSW

AN ABSOLUTE GEM!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Feb 2020
Booked two rooms for elderly mother & I. Attending funeral next day. Travelled 6 hours to get there. Helpful and relaxed reception staff on arrival, felt like country hospitality. Staff helped with luggage to to room. Great parking arrangement. Rooms spot on, clean & very comfortable. Late check out no problem. Had a lovely dinner & breakfast at Sandstone cafe (attached restaurant). Not overpriced which is a welcome change travelling to Sydney area and we experienced a happy restaurant and kitchen.. staff were fantastic, even upon arrival of Essential Energy staff from intrastate who arrived to repair power supply in North Sydney due to storms. An outstanding accommodation venue in every aspect and well worth the 6 hour drive. Also situated in a nice neighbourhood and a de-stressed environment, particularly for us country folk! Thank you Miramare and well done!
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: Nice view to rear garden facing away from street but really, no concrete jungle view from any room.
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$197
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Miramare Gardens
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$214
  • Expedia.com
    AU$214
  • Agoda.com
    AU$188
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Miramare Gardens
Free Wifi
Free parking
Enclosed Camp Kitchen
AU$133
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
7.6 km from Miramare Gardens
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$240
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$240
7.6 km from Miramare Gardens
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$180
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$157
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
7.8 km from Miramare Gardens
Free Wifi
Free parking
front entrance of motel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$128
  • Hotels.com
    AU$128
  • Priceline
9.3 km from Miramare Gardens
Free parking
Room service
AU$132
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
  • Vio.com
8.5 km from Miramare Gardens
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotel exterior
AU$145
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$145
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$145
  • StayForLong
9.7 km from Miramare Gardens
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$153
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
9.7 km from Miramare Gardens
Free Wifi
AU$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$179
  • Priceline
8.7 km from Miramare Gardens
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Terrey Hills
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
33
25
4
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
25
4
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe venue accommodation reception lift cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2020 via mobile

BEWARE! DO NOT STAY HERE! My partner and I booked to stay at this place but had to cancel our booking due to change in circumstances. The lady was quite rude, abrupt and had no customer service at all. Will never ever book to stay here and will be telling everyone I speak to about the horrible experience we had.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank howisittoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2019

Was in the area for work and needed a place to stay. Very tidy, clean and quiet accommodation. Its a tad remote, so if you are looking for a plethora of dining options, there's the Miramare and the tavern down the road. Room service food was of a very high quality - steak arrived as ordered (rare - which is rare to actually get a hotel steak done to your specifications). Great sized bed and ver comfy. Highly recommend it if you are looking for something away from the hustle and bustle

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 932clives
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2019

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was large and the beds very comfortable. We had a nice view over parkland and the double glazing ensured that there was absolutely no noise. Bathroom was spacious clean and well appointed. Wifi was fast, easy to access and free. The small cafe/ restaurant was very pleasant. We had dinner and breakfast there. Good food (quite simple but very good quality ingredients and well prepared and presented.) We both had the pan seared barramundi and it was excellent. We shared a grilled calamari entree. The service was prompt and very helpful both in the restaurant and the hotel reception, Great breakfast options and good coffee. The chef here really cares about food and attention to detail was obvious. We thought this place was quite a gem.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 7vanessaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

The staff went beyond normal service.They where always happy and helpful.
Little Vinnie the manager of The Sandstone cafe, is incredible.
He is welcoming, friendly and makes you feel like you are dining at home.
The meals are well cooked, presented well.
Recommend a meal
Here.
The rooms are big.Bed was like sleeping on a cloud.
The bathroom is large, but when
Floor wet very slippery.Be careful with kids.
Not much shower pressure.
If you want a relaxing weekend, great place.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sillybuggers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a family wedding. Beautiful location, wouldn’t know you are in Sydney. Feels like you are in the country. Hotel, beautiful and clean. Rooms good sized. Showers are amazing! Across the garden is the beautiful Wedding venue, catering for over 300 guest! But still intimate. Loved our stay here. If I had to find an issue I would say they should expand their TV services past free to air. Very well priced hotel especially for Sydney.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Xxx_candyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews