We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Booking.com
USD 96
View deal
Agoda.com
USD 78
View deal
Orbitz.com
PricelineUSD 85
Hotels.comUSD 87
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
29
38
29
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
38
29
30
26
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2019 via mobile

Staff were amazing great room, great food, wonderful spread for breakfast.
Room was clean, quite, plenty of room in the room.
Buffet Breakfast at a reasonable price, Dinner was wonderful and great price, with a relaxing atmosphere.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkA5420, Manager at Hunts Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about the Hunts Hotel Liverpool.

We appreciate your feedback.

Regards

Hunts Hotel Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2019

We are staying here for almost a week. The first "apartment" was old and run down and had stairs. No mention of stairs when the booking was mafe. When we spoke to them regarding mobility issues with 2 of the 3 adults we where given a disabled a room at an additional cost. The bathroom door was broken and had to be fixed so the door would close. My mother in law had to put a bin behind the door to shower on the first night. The master room top cover has what looks like a cigarette burn in it. Our room has been serviced 3 times already and still the burnt top cover remains.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kharlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuntsHotel_Liverpool, Manager at Hunts Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

Hi Kharlie,

Thank you for taking the time to review Hunts Hotel Liverpool.
All reviews, good or bad are appreciated.

We apologize that the apartment you stayed had the above mentioned issues.
Our team will work on fixing this.

We hope we can do better during your next stay.
Thank you, management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2019

I stayed for 5 nights and the staff were very helpful and extremely friendly. Cheap drinks at the bar if you like a night cap and meals nice too. I will stay here again when I am in Sydney for work next.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkA5420, Manager at Hunts Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us through our facilities and services. It’s been our pleasure to have you stay with us at Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool. I look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Liverpool.

Kind Regards,
Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2019

Dear Mark, Ali and the team at Country Comfort. Thank you for a great experience in April, when the under 15 hockey team stayed at your property. We were all really well looked after. The staff couldn't do enough for us. We loved using the pool and the tennis courts - the facilities were exactly what we needed! We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Alex and the U15 hockey team.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexandradA4000BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkA5420, Manager at Hunts Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide as your feedback following your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time here and we appreciate your comments regarding our location, staff and your overall stay. We wish to welcome you back at Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool.

Kind Regards,
Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2019

This hotel is quite large and spread out. I was staying as part of a group and it was adequate. Only laundry facilities in the larger apartments with communal laundry facilities available for the rest of the occupants.
The wifi was patchy and although there were plenty of access points available, connectivity was very patchy and slow to non-existent. Adequate free wifi was available in reception.
Some of the rooms are quite old but very adequate.
The pool was great and the other amenities were great (tennis court).

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkA5420, Manager at Hunts Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us through our facilities and services. It’s been our pleasure to have you stay with us at Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool. I look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Liverpool.

Kind Regards,
Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews