We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection!! A perfect hideaway - a dream...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saint-Severin, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
E252
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfection!! A perfect hideaway - a dream holiday!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just returned from a wonderful 11-night stay at Les Cimes Des Arbres. The most spectacular location which is made even better by fantastic hosts – Phil and Fran and of course our holiday dog and cat Growler and Basher. They were all so friendly and accommodating, felt like we had been friends for many years. (Think Kevin has adopted Phil as a big brother) On arrival, we were greeted by Fran and shown around and we couldn’t take our eyes off the view, the thoughtful pain au chocolat and bottle of red (which didn’t stay full for long) left on the breakfast table was greatly appreciated. They both respected our privacy but their company was something to be embraced with the knowledge of places to visit and recommended restaurants to dine at. Saint Severin has all the shops that you need and being only a 5 min car ride away what more could you ask for!! We stayed in the Gite that has been lovingly restored to an exceptional high standard. The standard of the accommodation is superb and perfect for a romantic getaway. The pool is fantastic and all set in beautiful surroundings.
We have fallen head over heels in love with the place and recommend it to anyone who wants the best that France has to offer for a restful holiday in beautiful surroundings.
We really are sulking to be back at home after staying in such a gorgeous place. We have also realised that we need to extend our French vocabulary as we cannot think of enough words to describe how great Les Cimes Des Arbres is. The memories of this wonderful holiday will remain forever. Even more so we are planning to return next year!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah_Can...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous stay!”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed for 5 nights here and had a wonderful, relaxing holiday. Fran and Phil were marvellous hosts and we found everything we needed in the beautiful gite. The outdoor facilities surpassed our expectations,as did the high standard throughout the accommodation.The location is very good for visiting Auberre and Brantome, but you will need a car for getting around. There was secure storage for our bikes and we really enjoyed exploring the local area this way. I couldn't recommend this lovely gite holiday experience highly enough and would give a 6 star rating if I could. Superb!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely comfortable gite, well equipped and beautifully furnished. The outside space is very extensive with stunning views and a swimming pool too, what more could anyone want? The surrounding area is full of great places to visit, plenty of good restaurants and wonderful scenery. All in all, I can thoroughly recommend this as a great place to stay

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G
2 reviews
“Luxurious gite with stunning views over open countryside”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We've stayed here twice and both times have been exceptional. The gite is lovely, elegantly furnished, well equipped and very clean. A very comfy large bed, a powerful shower and lots of space in the kitchen/diner/living area. We especially loved the outside space, it's very private with plenty of seating, a fabulous swimming pool and great views from the terrace. A perfect place to dine al fresco and sample the local wine. There's lots to do nearby - villages, towns, markets, rivers, vineyards and great restaurants. We will be booking again very soon for our next visit to France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside space is fantastic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing