We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming gite in a stunning area”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
sitting area
Bon apetit !
2nd floor - Master Bedroom & Bathroom
2nd floor-Master Bedrroom $ Bathroom
3rd floor - Loft w/ 2 single beds & 1 double, skylight
Bathroom/Shower
Bathroom,Shower
Strs to 3rd floor
St Martin village (Tour)
The village
Cafe' on Market day
Shopping
surrounding fields
village
village street
Lavander from the area,welcome!!
Ground floor- Kitchen / Living Area
St. Martin-de-Bromes Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint-Martin-de-Bromes, Alpes-de-Haute-Provence, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
doris202
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“House needs to live up to local host”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for a week in the middle of our trip to Provence.This traditional house was easy to find and a good base for exploring the area. Our local host, Jean-Pierre (the landlord's father-in-law), was very welcoming,generous, happy to show us the area and based on him alone, the review would have been excellent. Unfortunately the house is in need of basic maintenance & a good clean, particularly the bathroom. The balcony was tiny & not usable as a seating area, so no outdoor space to speak of.The village was quiet during the day, but noisy at night, which made sleeping very difficult, and we were happy to leave for our next accommodation. We were very disappointed with this house, and will learn to look not only at reviews, but dates of reviews before we next book through Tripadvisor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Jean-Pierre!
Liked least: Bathroom & noise.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thank you for your stay in our house and some of the points in your review are well-taken. It is our goal to assure guests' satisfaction in the hopes that they will return, as some already have done. We will do our best to implement them for future guests. You timed your visit to the area perfectly for viewing the local picture-postcard fields of lavender that were in full bloom and Jean-Pierre, our on-site contact, takes great pride and loves to show them to prospective guests with insight and contact with the local growers - just a little extra that he and we offer with the stay and that guests seem to appreciate enormously, adding to the charm and attraction of the area. But more importantly, he is the on-site concierge and we would have suggested that you contact him or us via telephone or e-mails immediately to discuss your dismay. He/we would have contacted the cleaning personnel to quickly resolve the issue to your satisfaction. We have the house cleaned after every departure and then readied again before each new arrival and we will promptly get to the bottom of this oversight. We make it a point of both contacting Jean-Pierre and e-mailing the guest directly at time of arrival to make sure everything is met with satisfaction and we were under the impression that there were no issues since we heard nothing to the contrary with no response directly or indirectly from you to our messages. The house is a village house and all photos and descriptions are shown on the website and in messages as such, with explicit reference that there is no garden or outdoor area - the two balconies offering only enough space to fit a chair or two for enjoying the fresh air. The village is generally very quiet, but it is a village and not the rural countryside. We are curious to the noise heard at night. No one has ever mentioned this before. The only things we or others have heard is the soft tolling of the clock tower bells every hour and 1/2 hour and the whistling of the swifts / swallows in the spring and summer. Bastille Day and the village festival twice a year on a Saturday night may bring some breaks in the usual sleepiness from the square below but that all generally stops by midnight. Again, thank you for your candor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterborough
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2013
We are so glad you had such a wonderful time in our house, in our charming village, and in our wonderful corner of France. We hope you will consider coming back and telling your friends and family about us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Taree NSW Australia
Reviewed 20 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 May 2013
Being able to share our beautiful corner of Provence was one of the driving factors in purchasing the house and we are so glad to hear when others enjoy it as much as we do. The house is simple and comfortable, the village picture-post card, and the area offers so much to see and do that we are never bored. We hope you left with some wonderful memories and hope to see you and your friends here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rainer H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
We are very happy you liked the house ,we hope to see you again ,best wishes and thanks again !! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing