We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday with extended family group”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Canet, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HelenH100...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great holiday with extended family group ”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great fortnight at Le Manoir with grandparents/parents and 5 kids.

The house was well equipped for a big group with plenty of kitchen equipment and both indoor and outdoor tables and chairs for all. The bedrooms and bathrooms were all well appointed including nice touches such as luxury hand soap in each bathroom.

We appreciated the complimentary welcome provisions and bottles of wine and made good use of the honesty wine cellar! The local bakery and grocery store were very handy too.

The pool was a huge hit with all especially the kids throughout the fortnight.

We also enjoyed visiting the surrounding area and our top recommendations are:
Beach at Gruissan
Inflatables at lac de la Cavayere
Le Grillade at Ventenac
Les halles at Narbonne
Canoeing on the Aude at Puicheric

Thank you for a great family holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Hello Helen & Family,

It was just great to have you all to come and stay here at Le Manoir.

Its amazing how many things you all managed to do during your stay !

We very much look forward to seeing you all again one day.

Warm regards,

Jay Melanie Oliver and Little Mimi too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackiekyt...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A most beautiful, unique house, perfect for our family group”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Le Manoir is situated at the edge of the village of Canet with its boulangerie and small supermarket, bar, coffee and pizzas all available. Many of the interior features of the house are original so that it retains its 'belle epoch' style combined with top quality modern kitchen and bathrooms - a perfect mix. Jay and Melanie's attention to details made our stay truly memorable, before, during and after our visit. There is a brilliant games room (not yet pictured on the website) which was a huge hit with our teenagers and their parents, as was the pool with its safety barrier to protect the younger children. Plenty of shade and space in the garden and courtyard - we wanted for nothing. Thanks to you both and it was a pleasure to meet you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review, it was a wonderful to meet your family and enjoy a super weeks weather. I managed to cut the Wysteria back from its over bounteous state on the Saturday, it's lovely but it gets a bit out of hand - Everything grows like the clappers here! - we really look forward to greeting you all again one day - Rememeber, returning guests get a nice Bottle of Chilled Champagne on arrival - Jay and Melanie X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kath79
Sale, Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week here in June- we had exclusive use of both properties- Le Manoir and The Old Winery.

Our group consisted of 10 adults and 12 children. The property was very well appointed for large groups- plenty of cutlery, pots and pans etc. There is an honesty wine cellar which was very reasonably priced and well stocked.

Both properties were amazing- Le Manoir was more traditional and The Old Winery had more of a modern feel. It was great having the run of both properties. The pools were very safe- fenced and accessed by lockable gates, this provided great peace of mind.

The large garden and games room kept the children entertained for hours- giving the adults much needed respite. The children loved the freedom that houses and gardens provided - something which doesn't happen often back in the UK.

The hosts, Melanie and Jay were brilliant- very friendly and easy to contact. Our children played football with theirs (there's a small sports area opposite the house).

There are bikes to hire but we didn't use these as we thought they were quite highly priced. Had they been a bit cheaper we would've used them. This is my only criticism of the whole stay.

The village is just a few minutes walk away and a good selection of small shops and a couple of restaurants. We didn't make use of the chef that you could pay to cook dinner, we took it in turns to host every night, stocking up at the local carrefour.

The region is absolutely beautiful and we'd love to return- both to this region and Le Manoir.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review. So glad you had such a great time. Very happy to give you a weeks Free Bike Hire should you return in the future. Warm Regards, Jay and Melanie @ Le Manoir De Canet D'Aude.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspirati...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent family holiday venue”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Manoir is a lovely spacious, clean, well appointed family friendly holiday venue. Perfect for all ages. The area is lovely and there is lots to do. The large garden and pool were a great asset for all. Melanie and Jay were most welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We would thoroughly recommend it as an ideal family holiday destination.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review. It was lovely to meet you and your family, it's a great area here and we very much look forward to greeting you all again in the future. Have a lovely rest of Summer !
Warm regards,
Jay Melanie Oliver and Little Mimi too
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiran B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Mansion with lovely grounds near Canal du Midi”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were 2 families from Sweden staying for a week in this beautifully renovated mansion. The interiors are very tastefully done. The garden is very pretty with a little stream. It has a nice seating area at the front of the house where we enjoyed all meals outdoors.The pool is great with a good surrounding fence to ensure little ones are not running off.
The owners Jay & Melanie facilitated a lovely stay, with lots of great tips for beaches, restaurants and local facilities. They recommended Wendy from Vin & Vacances for a private wine tasting at the house which was absolutely superb. I can thoroughly recommend booking Wendy. They were also able to book an outstanding babysitter for us.
The location is ideal, close to the Canal du Midi (great for power walks and running) and in Canet - just a 5 min morning walk to the bakery. A multitide of medieval towns and villages are within a 30-40 min drive away, and vineyards everywhere. High points were the villages of Olargues and Minerve in the national Park, the fortress at Carcasonne, the boat trip through the lock in Narbonne plus cathedral. The lovely beach town of Grissan is only 30 mins by car - gorgeous sandy beach.
Travelling from Sweden, flying into Beziers airport was ideal.
A perfect vacation trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review - It is great see lovely Sweedish people here in the Languedoc - We very much look forward to seeing you all again ! - Jay and Melanie @ Le Manoir De Canet D'Aude
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing