We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for families”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin Back Deck and Patio from Forest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin Back Deck and Patio from Forest
Front of Cabin Back Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Cabin Back Deck and Patio from Forest
Front of Cabin
Back Deck
Back Patio with Outside Dining Table
Fire Pit and Cabin Deck and Patio View
Fire Pit and Forest View
Living Room
Fireplace
Family Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Wet Bar
Downstairs Bedroom with Queen Bed
Enclosed Porch
Upstairs Bedroom with Queen Bed
Upstairs Bedroom with French Doors and Balcony
Large Upstairs bedroom with Twin Beds
Large Upstairs Bedroom with Twin Beds and TV, DVD and VCR Player
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hector E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for families”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at the cabin. Lots of fresh snow right next to the cabin, which is located very close to a great sledding/tubing area. Very clean and comfortable cabin, everything you need is there. Looking forward for the next trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate5...
1 review
“Amazing family getaway!! ”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015



Amazing family getaway!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
We just got married and decided to celebrate by renting out first vacation home ever. We weren't sure what to expect but our experience was great. We were pleasantly surprised at how big the cabin was and how well Equipt the home was it has literally everything you need from dishes, pots, spices and more.
There was a welcome book for new guest which I do recommend reading as it has directions on how to keep the home warm and how to operate the fireplace, firepit, and tv. Upon our stay we were lucky enough to have rain 2 days, snow 2 days and 2 days of sunshine. Since we weren't used to being in the snow we did have issues keeping the home warm we called the owner and he resolved our issue with in minutes. Once we learned how to keep the home warm we were in heaven.
The grandkids loved the atv trails, the game room and the firepit. I loved everything about this cabin we couldn't have picked a better place! The neighbors were friendly and helpful as well! We are now making this a family tradition and plan to visit every year on our anniversary!
Date of arrival
November 14, 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanty A
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Halloween weekend I hosted a family dinner for my grandparents. It was the first get together in over 10 years!
I had spent weeks finding the perfect rental and most importantly one that was within my price range. I was suprised to have stumbled on this one. It had everything I had hoped for including a fire pit! Tucked away in the forest it was so peaceful and it almost felt as if we were camping. The neighbors were very friendly and welcoming. Fully equipped kitchen, spacious bedrooms, comfortable patio furniture and even a cute swing on the side of the house that the kids loved. This cabin was very accommodating to our needs and there was more than enough room for everyone. What really made this experience special was the fire pit and having the forest for a backyard was a plus! I highly recommend this cabin for both large and small families and if you just want to get feeling of being outdoors. The only issue we had was cell phone reception. It was on and off, which after everyone found their way to the home we didnt use much of it. I would also recommend bringing some extra firewood. It had rained a bit before the weekend and the stack of wood was wet. Overall this cabin was our first and best experience ever with a rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fire pit and having the forest as a backyard. Peaceful and more than enough room for a large family.
Liked least: bad cell reception
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody O
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing getaway!!”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was so cozy and felt like home! It was so nice that it was stocked with so much kitchenware, because we cooked all of our meals there and it was great to sit at the kitchen table and eat and talk and then play games and laugh hysterically. We enjoyed to outdoors during the day, hiking lots of trails, and it was nice to know that we had some place relaxing to go when we were done.

We can not wait to come back in the spring for another girls trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homey feel
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing