We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cabin in the Pines”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View - Snow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Front View - Snow
Space for 6 plus 4 more at the bar
Gorgeous forrest views front and back
Master Bedroom with King Bed
Large walk in shower with dual shower heads
Elk Guest Room with Queen Bed
Elk Room with beautiful views of forrest and sounds of the stream
Guest bath with overhead built in heaters.
Bear Room with bunk beds and kids entertainment
Bear Room with hideaway Queen Bed
Bear Room Hideaway Queen Bed
Views of running stream from back deck
Gas fire pit and picnic table in backyard
Back of the home
Front porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
limitedfi...
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cabin in the Pines”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were looking for a way out of the heat of Scottsdale and chose to rent this beautiful cabin in the pines.
Just us two allowed us plenty of room in a place that can accommodate 8. Nice walking trails in this gated community. Made a couple of short or medium hikes ro Mogollon Trail plus Show Low Lake.
Much of the time we enjoyed the sound of the creek as we read on the backyard deck.
Thanks to hosts Chris and Michelle for their "Welcome Packet" with its restaurant suggestions and items of local interest. Charlie Clark's Streakhouse is a must!
The kitchen is great. Small improvement to make. --paper towels with better perforations.
They called this a cabin but don't fool yourself -- this is a really nice place to lay your lazy bones.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristiFJ
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“A wonderful White Mountain retreat in the pines.”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Where can I begin? Our family has stayed here twice in the past year and this cabin is absolute perfection. First, the cabin itself is beautiful and incredibly comfortable. It does not feel like a rental, it feels like you are staying at a friend or family member's wonderful home. Anything and everything you need is right here, and it has to be the cleanest rental we have ever stayed in. The back porch is my favorite part, with it's cozy seating, dining table and BBQ grill, along with a serene view of the tall pines and the soothing sounds of a bubbling creek. Off the porch in the yard you'll find more seating, as well as an outdoor fireplace, perfect for making s'mores with the kids.

The community itself is fantastic, it's a great central location with a walking path that let's you feel like you are deep in the forest (we saw a deer on last night's walk!), when you are really just steps from your cabin. We love it so much that halfway through our current stay we have already booked our next visit. Being here, all the stress of day to day life melts away, and even high-strung folks such as myself can completely relax. The owners are fantastic, communicate in a very timely fashion and provide all the information you might need around the house. You will not be disappointed with a stay here!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Christi,
Thank you so much for your kind and gracious review! We are so glad you decided to come back. We love to hear you have come to view our cabin as a second home. We look forward to having you and your family back many times in the future to escape the heat or come play in the snow. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mylesyork
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Worth every penny...”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Great from start to finish! Owner was a pleasure to work with, and returned my inquiry in minutes. Booking was easy. Property was spic and span clean. Has everything you need. We were there in a snow-storm and it was a winter wonderland. Very quiet and peaceful. I can not wait to return in the summer as well!

Thanks again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Myles, you were such a pleasure to have as our guests! Feel free to bring the kids up to shovel snow "for fun" anytime! You and your family were excellent guests. We hope to see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing