We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
148
175
77
39
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
175
77
39
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrace tracksydney motorsport parkindustrial areasydney officereception staffbar and grillindoor poolneeded somewherebreakfast was includedroom servicerestaurant foodquiet locationstayed nightsbathroom doorrooms are cleanexcellent staythe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We only stayed one night due to an appointment near by, but overall this property was very clean and comfortable with good amenities. The staff were friendly and they couldn't have been more helpful..

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jordan2956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I will be sure to share your review with the team so they know their hard work is being noticed. Hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Regards
Ainslee Portlock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My room was basic, no little shampoo or conditioners... except for the combined one with shower wash, so take your own!!!
Early morning staff man was rude, but the staff that took over at about 7-8am were awesome. Justin made our stay enjoyable.
Breakfast was fantastic. Restaurant food for dinner was enjoyable but comes with a large price. Indoor pool didn’t feel heated, but they assured me it was (didn’t feel like it...it was ice)
No Netflix on the tv, no cable, no fresh air in room was I was level 1, no mini bar.
Close to wet n wild and close to drive ins.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you Sarah for the detailed review. Wonderful to see you enjoyed the food available at the hotel. I would love to recommend on your next stay the Alpha Club Floor. Our Alpha Club King rooms boost upgraded bathroom amenities, lux king bedding, smart TV with Netflix and access to the Club Lounge that serves breakfast. You also get a great goodie bag on check in that includes snacks and discounts for Oak Bar & Grill.
I hope we can welcome you back
Regards
Ainslee Portlock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

It is clear the hotel is designed to service people attending Eastern Creek raceway but it is also suitable for business guests where your company is located out that way
The rooms had plenty of space and were modern with a good breakfast
Close to M4 with the M7 not far I recommend this hotel for companies who have business guests or staff visiting in an area where the choice is not wide

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank GARRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for the detailed review. Wonderful to see the location was perfect for you. I couldn't agree more that our location is fantastic for those attending events at the Raceway or business in the area. Hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Regards
Ainslee Portlock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Raceway just across the road so it is an excellent location for that. Staff are great. Oak bar is a great spot for a Beer and a meal. Breakfast was ok, a little expensive but ok. Great room, lounge a little uncomfortable but im just being picky.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brianduke5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for the fantastic 5 star review. Great to see you got to enjoy the Oak Bar & Grill and had a great meal like so many of our guests. I will be sure to share your review with the staff. Hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Regards
Ainslee Portlock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Stayed at the Alpha as we were attending SMSP for an event. Proximity couldn’t be better virtually across the road.
We were given a friendly welcome and to my surprise a bag containing snacks and discount vouchers for the bar and restaurant, bonus.
The Oak Bar and Grill has great food which is great as there is nothing else even close.
Our room was clean with a modern shower and all the necessities.
We stayed two nights and I would definitely stay at the Alpha again, no problem.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ainslee P, General Manager at Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you Peter for the top 5 star review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel. Wonderful to read you enjoyed your stay on the Alpha Club Floor. The goodie bag and discounts is great value add for our new rooms. Look forward to welcoming you back again.
Regards
Ainslee Portlock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews