We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful House, Wonderful Location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Abingdon House Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Abingdon House
Living Area
Living Area
Dining Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Eastern Bedroom
Eastern Bedroom
Northern Bedroom
Western Bedroom
Southern Bedroom
Main Ensuite
Western Ensuite
Northern Ensuite
Outdoor Lounge
Roses
Abingdon Trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Mudgee, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tina B
1 review
“Wonderful House, Wonderful Location”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at this house for Mothers Day. There where only 7 of us but there was plenty of room for more. The location was perfect beautiful views and close enough to all the attractions Mudgee has to offer. The house itself was amazing great pool and spa and loved all the bathrooms and the fireplace kept the house nice and cosy. Would highly recommend this to anyone thinking of staying wish we had even stayed longer it was restful peaceful and beautiful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucyThack
1 review
“Heaven on the hill”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Absolutely love this beautiful home. We arrived to an immaculate home and pool - huge, beautifully decorated bedrooms, a well equipped kitchen and stunning inside and outside entertaining areas. Love the chairs to look out over the sunset and sweeping hills with a glass of local wine! We all felt immediately at home and our hosts were incredibly helpful. The perfect distance from town and wineries for the ideal relaxing weekend away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emjt_11
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous! ”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We recently stayed at Abingdon over Australia Day weekend. Wow. What a wonderful place to spend a few days. We had 9 adults and never felt cramped. The house is really well designed with two bedroom wings, four bedrooms, two ensuites, one full bathroom and an extra toilet. The kitchen is big and a delight to cook in. The whole property is modern, clean and has a great feel. The pool & spa are positioned directly outside the living space so it's super functional (and would be great to keep an eye on kids) with a fire pit, BBQ, fireplace, air con & views of nothing but the gorgeous hills and land that surround, it was the ideal place for a mini break! Lovely farm animals in the paddock next door too! We'll definitely be going back. Cameron was really attentive to anything we needed. Thanks for a great stay Cameron!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Hi Erin. Thanks so much for staying! We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and you're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious!”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This house presents beautifully. With it's four beds and three bathrooms it was the perfect place for our group of friends. The place never felt crowded even with 7 of us finding our favourite places to sit and rest. Kitchen we well kitted out so after a long day of wine tasting we enjoyed cooking a meal at home and spending time around the kitchen table. Thanks Cameron for a wonderful weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Thanks so much for staying with us Caroline! We loved having you and hope to welcome you back one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmonnox
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“GREAT HOUSE AND SETTING”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great place to stay, close to town with a few wineries close by, the house has lots of room and nice rural views set in a quiet location. The house has everything you need for your stay including dishwasher and a great fireplace. Very clean and in good condition. We loved it and will stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great rural setting close to town
Liked least: Cleaning the fireplace
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thanks for staying Christine and your lovely review! Looking forward to having you stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing