We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great way to see the area

Was a surprise for my 70th birthday - how perfect - Jeff was both a perfect rider and looked after... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
sig888
,
Greater Sydney, Australia
Heaps of Fun

Jeff from Mudgee Trikes turned up after lunch and took us on a tour of Mudgee: a little history, a... read more

Reviewed 3 May 2021
PeterLangston
,
Tamworth, Australia
via mobile
Read all 50 reviews
  
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
50
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
50
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trike tour great ride craft shop lovely afternoon friendly guide super fun thank you so much a lot of fun beautiful scenery great company visited wineries local knowledge nick cruise sights therese boot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Nick took a friend (Steve) and myself (Chris) on an hour plus tour around Mudge to see the town & local sights. Absolutely excellent. He was extremely friendly & easy going. Couldn't recommend Mudgee Trikes any higher. Fabulous afternoon.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese H, Owner at Mudgee Trikes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thanks Steve & Chris. Life's better on a trike!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

I organised this tour as a surprise for our wedding anniversary. We had a marvellous day - Nick picked us up at our accommodation & structured the day around what we wanted to do.
We visited several wineries, the historic railway station & craft shop, the museum, Honey Haven and generally loved the thrill of the ride. A highlight was also the ploughman's lunch at Lowe's Winery. Nick was helpful, informative & a fabulous driver.
We have travelled to many wine regions across Australia & the world, but this has been one of the best experiences we have had! Would thoroughly recommend!

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank loisa690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese H, Owner at Mudgee Trikes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Surprise Allan! We were thrilled that you booked the trike to celebrate your very special Wedding Anniversary with us. Driver/lunch/touring/wineries/crafts/museum/honey - what more could you ask for? Happy Anniversary Allan & Lois!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

The lovely couple who run the trikes wanted to share the fun! I soon found out why. Really enjoyed our ride :) thank you so much

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese H, Owner at Mudgee Trikes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

We love sharing our awesome region at Mudgee with you on our trike. There is so much to see and do. Come and visit again.......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Our day was sensational, fun & amazing. Our driver/rider Nick was such a great bloke knew all the wineries and attractions to go too, was also very flexible, gave us space to enjoy the special moments on our own. Included we enjoyed a lovely cheese & cold meat platter at Lowe Winery. I would highly recommend anyone going to Mudgee to experience this wonderful adventure, 6 hours went so fast. Matt & Michelle

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank BuckloveMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese H, Owner at Mudgee Trikes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thanks Matt & Michelle. 6hrs goes way too quick when we're having fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

I booked the 6 hour tour for my girlfriend and I. This was an absolute cracker of a day spent driving around local wineries with Therese.

Therese was awesome and very personable but also gave us plenty of time to enjoy the experience by ourselves.She gave us some great suggestions for where to visit but was very happy to take us to the wineries we wanted to see. It was a wonderful way to see Mudgee! Highly recommended.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank shnilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese H, Owner at Mudgee Trikes, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Pleased you enjoyed your personalised tour and enjoyed spending the day with you both. Come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews