We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kirima Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel(Mudgee)(Great Value!)
USD 121*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Horatio - Suites & Motel(Mudgee)(Great Value!)
USD 107*
USD 102*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Aden Hotel Mudgee(Mudgee)(Great Value!)
USD 91*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perry Street Hotel(Mudgee)(Great Value!)
USD 136*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Parkview Hotel Mudgee(Mudgee)(Great Value!)
USD 144*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 94*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 104*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Soldiers Motel(Mudgee)(Great Value!)
USD 107*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winning Post Motor Inn(Mudgee)(Great Value!)
USD 133*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cudgegong Valley Motel(Mudgee)(Great Value!)
USD 79*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
5
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017

I had booked the Kirima Cottages for a long weekend and for personal reasons was unable to use my booking. The team at Kirima were extremely kind and accommodating and negotiated a refund. I am extremely grateful for their generousity and kindness. I can highly recommend staying at this fantastic place.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We stay here as a group of three family's, usually once a year and this works really well for us. The cabins are separated enough for you to have some privacy, but close enough for you to still be there as a group.

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank Therese773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H, Owner at Kirima Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Thank you very much Therese for such a positive review. Your group has been here many times and it is always a pleasure to have you visit every year and I hope you can make another return. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at these cabins. The cabins are situated in woodland and are far enough away from each other that you don't hear any noise from the neighbors but if like us you have relatives in one of the other cabins they are close enough to wander over. The washing machine came in handy for us and the kitchen is well equipped, even a weber bbq on the patio!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Smileyis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H, Owner at Kirima Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2016

Thank you so much for that very positive review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We stayed in Cypress Cottage on a Thursday/Friday in September. There were two large bedrooms, decent sized lounge room and kitchen with all the basics (but no oven). There is also a small verandah with a Weber BBQ. We had a great time, and our dog had a ball exploring the property. We put the fire on both nights and enjoyed the peace and quiet. The cottages are very close to town if you have a car, and we enjoyed exploring the nearby vineyards. Overall a perfect place for a family with pets – however there is no evidence of other pets staying here previously as the cottage was spotless when we arrived. The only thing that took a while to get used to was the composting toilet :-)
We would definitely stay again. And the owners are lovely!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieTraveller031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H, Owner at Kirima Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

Thank you very much for this positive review. There isn't an oven but guests have used the Weber BBQ very successfully to cook roasts. Yes, the environment around the cottages is very peaceful and it is nice just to listen to all the bird calls and guests have mentioned recently how interesting it is to watch the blue wrens. We do take pride in keeping the cottages clean so thank you for that mention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews