We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
101
16
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
16
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay, so quiet and relaxing. The bungalow was cozy and super comfortable. The breakfasts are incredible, the owner and her daughter super helpful and very accommodating. Everything was clean. Zara made the most delicious curry chicken hojaldre triangles, and the cakes week to die for. We will be back in 2017 without a doubt.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Miyako T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

I am very surprised that this unique and beautiful hotel is only rated 4 stars. In my opinion it deserves 5! The casita has many lovely features that included arriving to find a wonderful fireplace blazing in the room, a luxurious modern bathroom ( amazing shower with wall jets and 2 rain forest shower heads) and a beautifully decorated, spacious bedroom with many personal touches. A sumptuous breakfast was delivered every morning. Unfortunately the weather wasn't warm enough to brave a dip in the private pool, but it would be another bonus on a warm day. The staff was friendly and helpful. Although this complex is located outside the city, it is a quick drive into the center of
Cuenca. I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Hikemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We stayed in Camelia which was absolutely beautiful-gorgeous décor, comfortable and charming. The owner and staff were so kind and attentive too. They lit our fire every evening then brought an incredible breakfast to the room each morning. This was all home made and served on lovely china with embroidered napkins etc. Included a scrumptious cake each day too! The only problem was that we loved the place so much it was hard to be bothered going out! We had two very happy days in this relaxing place which has been brought together with such care. If we were ever in the area again we would stay without question.

Room Tip: Camelia was lovely
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank catherineY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Easy to find, thanks to TomTom. The owners eagerness to please overcame the language barrier. We had a great room away from the road, which meant that the staff were walking past every now and then, the pool will be better when the bushes grow and the sun is shining. The room was just great, a massive bed and great bathroom and everything very fresh.Good Wifi was free.
We enjoyed our evening meal on the terrace, i had registered some food allergy issues which were taken care of. The mainly cooked breakfast was great. Staff were very helpful and friendly with excellent English.
All in all, a great end to a short break and only a couple of hours to Madrid airport

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank oldhippy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Fantastic escape from everything. The Room was confortable , impecably clean and beautifuly decorated. The pool was perfectly tiny, yes i mean it "perfectly. We had lunch and breakfast brought to the garden, didnt even ask for a menu jjj just left it in their hands and it was FANTASTIC. The surrounding área is a bit wierd but if you want intimacy , quiet weekend and a bit of romance come here! !!!!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FuUui F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews