We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
143
263
113
32
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
263
113
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsposter bedold cityfresh fruitpublic parkingfew meterssat navhot dishesreduced ratebeautiful hotelmain squaremodern bathroomperfect locationwould stay here againnice roomstunning viewscathedralstreet
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We had high expectations. The rooms are nice, the hotel is charming but it´s a looooong way off to what you expect at 4 star hotel (and their rates). No bellboy to help with luggage. Reception does not speak english. NO AIR CONDITIONING on a 32ºC/100ºF day "because it´s autumm" (it had been autumm for exactly two days!).It´s a COMPLETELLY UNACCEPTABLE. It´s a main fan coil, so it´s either on all the room, or off all the rooms. The hotel does not get to decide if the guest is hot or cold, sorry, that just doesn´t fly with me. It took almost two hours arguing with the front desk, I was just about ready to collect my things and leave Cuenca altogether when they offered me a room at another hotel, three stars, close by that had the Ac in a "split" system, so it would work even though it was "autumm". We had to haul uphill four suitcases (again, no bellboy). The AC at the new hotel was not so great, but it had to do. I do NOT recommend this hotel, unless it´s the dead of winter. Altough, if perchance in spring it´s unseasonably cold they may not have heating either because "it´s spring". Try an argue with that "logic".....

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaggieInRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Stayed in this hotel for two nights mid week.
Positives
Room was spacious and very clean with good amenities
Location is excellent easy to walk to all of old town
Breakfast contains a wide array of food, even though some of the hot dishes in the buffet are a little cool.
Most of the staff are excellent, friendly and welcoming especially the staff in the bar.
Check in and check out were efficient

Negative
A couple of the staff were rather standoffish which is a shame in a client oriented business
The beds can be a little too firm for some

All in all this is a really good place to stay in the heart of the old part of the city. The hotels directions were excellent to find the city as our sat nav was taking us to the wrong side of the town. Parking is fine in a public car park about 100 metres away from the hotel. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our fourth floor room was large but had a skylight type window so that you could not see out so if you want a view specify on check in
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived during the festival of San Mateo so getting to the hotel was frankly nightmarish.
Once we got there it's a nicely appointed charming hotel. Well decorated with spacious rooms.
Air conditioning wasn't playing ball so we had to open the window and that led to a few insect bites.
Worth the visit, fantastic location but parking is an absolute pain!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank billandbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Check in was smooth and professional, we particularly liked not being asked for a credit card on arrival. The room itself (303) had a creaky 4 poster bed but was spacious and had plenty of storage space. It had stunning views over the Parador in one direction and the Cathedral in the other. The bathroom was spacious with double sinks and a good hairdryer, unfortunately the shower dribbled due to the size of the holes in the shower head. Had these been the normal size then the shower would have been quite powerful. The a/c worked well and kept the room at a comfortable temperature. The only negative with the room was the noise from next door's bathroom both plumbing and child! The level of sound insulation was poor. The breakfast room was on a mezzanine and was large and airy. The food selection was varied with the usual foods you would expect to find at a hotel of this standard. As is common with many 'hot' buffets, it wasn't hot in fact it was barely warm, a shame really as the food was tasty. The staff was polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GizmoCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Positives:
- Rooms are extraordinarily beautiful, with big beds and old pieces of furniture; it is clear on the first sight that the building has its fair share of history
- It is just a few meters from the main square and the cathedral
- there was a breakfast promotion that made the price/value ratio really favourable (selection is also wide enough)

Summary: It is accommodation with great atmosphere in a beautiful small town, but I don't recommend to come by car - parking is scarce and the hotel charges around 16 euros per day which is rather expensive.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank michal h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews