We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
246
345
94
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
345
94
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river interesting town booked a superior room within walking distance would definitely stay here again minute walk romanesque church star hotel old town euros balcony street plaza centre parking space bath
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Best option for Zamora ! Very good location, friendly staff, but breakfast needs improvements.
Large room and bend, very comfortable bathroom.
Wifi perfect and also very quiet neighborhood and close to the city center

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Karamarkos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The Good:
- Lovely rooms: spacious, comfortable, great beds, big closets and comfy pilows. Very quiet at night which we appreciated after a long days and evenings out.
- Big bathroom: lovely big bathroom with plenty of towels, toiletries and a hair dryer.
- Very clean: both our room and bathroom were cleaned daily to a high standard.

The not so good:
- Staff: very polite and pleasant. However, for a four-star international hotel, their English is at secondary school level. I am a native Spanish speaker and therefore I have no issues. On the other hand my partner does not speak a great deal of Spanish and had issues communicating with the front desk team without me.
- Restaurant: while the food was good, we expected a much more sophisticated dinner. We reserved a table for dinner with my family and were looking forward to sit in the main restaurant with the lovely ceilings as advertised in the website and the hotel itself. Instead we were sat in a tiny section that wasn't part of the main restaurant.
- Parking: the hotel charges 15€ per day to park your car. We chose this option as we stayed during Easter week and didn't want the hassle. This price seems a tad excessive for a very small and cramped underground car park.

The bad:
- The air conditioner in our room was terrible. We visited at the end of March and luckily didn't need it that much. I can however imagine it must be very uncomfortable in the middle of summer.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gwendels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

No surprises, but in a good way. Our room had a lovely , unreal view to the cathedral. Room was clean and comfortable, but a bit on the small side. The bathroom was large with plenty of room to lay out our stuff. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast very nice and plentiful. Hotel is located a short walk to the old town, but is very quiet.
Parking was no problem in the streets around the hotel.
Zamora was very enjoyable and unfortunately we only had one day there.

Room Tip: Request a cathedral view. It's lovely
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shelley134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We spent one night here to quickly visit Zamora but we will definitely return. The hotel is very conveniently situated for an easy walk up into the picturesque town. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel is imaginatively designed to fit into its environment. The bedroom was very comfortable and clean with a roomy bathroom. Breakfast was plentiful with a great selection of fruits and tortilla on request with your chosen ingredients. We managed to find parking in the surrounding streets. A very nice place to stay to visit this interesting town with a great slection of restaurants and tapas bars.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thistle64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Zamora is a comfortable stopover between Madrid and Porto (at least for us) and staying here added to the pleasure. The hotel is a short walk from town (5-10 minute, up a small hill), very clean comfortable, well run. Breakfast was great. We got the "suite". well worth it.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room with a walkout terrace overlooking the entrance.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews