We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word: a true five star hotel”
Review of Vistabella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vistabella
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Roses
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2011

One of the most memorable trips! We stayed for our 10anniversary and it was absolutely amazing!
The staff, the excellent service, the individual attention your get, everything was beyond normal.
The beautiful location with its semi private beach and the 4 different restaurants that allow you to choose everyday depending on your mood, makes this hotel a true five star.
Another plus is the distribution of different terraces at different levels helping feeling like the only guest. Everything is so spacious and well designed, finding easy a private terrace just for yourself.
We especially recommend to enjoy a dinner in their gastronomic restaurant on the main terrace and being able to capture the beautiful sunsets of the mediterranean

Room Tip: second floors have the most beautiful view but on the first floor you'll have an enormous terrac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2011

We spent three days in this 5 star hotel and had a great time. The hotel is situated at a beautiful cliff and has a nice little beach. We specially enjoyed the great service and the view over the bay. I would definitely book the hotel again!!! The different restaurants in the hotel are perfect because they offer everything from Tapa over sea food to high gastronomy restaurant. I would recommend the newly renovated rooms which are very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I do not agree with all the negative comments! The hotel is a true 5Star and worth every penny! It is family run and all the staff is very friendly and helpful! Some people complain about everything! Take a seaview room (not a suite), great XXL matresses!, enjoy the delicious breakfast, have a pollo at hte Pirate or just snorkel around the beach where the sea reserve starts...Roses is not interesting so do enjoy every minute in your hotel with the XXXL sunbathing matresses with seaview, the yaccuzi on top...all with seaview....
We have been several times and absolutely will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wolkendinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

We found that the staff spoke very little English and the owner was very rude and inflexible so unfortunately we would not stay or recommend the Hotel to anyone regardless of the superb location.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MRU82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

I only spend a few days at the Vistabella - but especially if you only have little time off and you want to treat yourself with a bit of luxury this is a great place to stay on the Costa Brava.

Off course - as my girlfriend put it - the 5* the Vistabella prides itself with are more a holiday 5* than 5* in a capital. Its not a modern building - e.g. the key are still metal keys - but you can always leave them at the front desk. And the rooms have been recently renovated and everything is neat and nicely designed.

So if your are looking for great experience on the cost - this does fit perfectly. First of all - pay attention to get a room with sea view - it's splendid with palms, white awnings, terraces and the jetty on the base of the rocks.

You will also find the service very helpful, smiling and perfectly fluent (I guess native) in many (european) languages. The restaurant is also an high-light. I didn't check - but I think its Michelin-star worthy.

Overall is just a great atmosphere - I always though Onassis, Gunther Sachs or Brigitte Bardot might appear at any time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloBerndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roses hotels
4 km away
Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo
3.4 km away
Hotel Terraza
Hotel Terraza
#5 of 37 in Roses
299 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#4 of 37 in Roses
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Prestige Hotel Mar y Sol Elit
0.6 km away
Almadraba Park Hotel
Almadraba Park Hotel
#6 of 37 in Roses
257 reviews
3.5 km away
Prestige Coral Platja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vistabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistabella

Address: Avda. Diaz Pacheco 26 | Cala Canyelles-Petites, 17480 Roses, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Roses
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roses
#1 Spa Hotel in Roses
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Roses
#5 Family Hotel in Roses
Price Range: $226 - $2,866 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vistabella 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Vistabella is situated on top of a small cliff in the bay of Roses, between Canyelles and the Bonifaci beach. The last one receives its name from the calm waters that are protected from the “Tramuntana” (strong North wind).The placement is magical, its distance from the city center creates an unthinkable peacefulness during the summer months. It is the ideal hotel for a quick getaway or to spend your holidays. “In Roses the best sunsets of the whole country can be seen…”, wrote Josep Pla, a famous writer. These sunsets together with the spectacular views of the Gulf of Roses award a unique environment.The gastronomy is very privileged in the hotel, with a wide offer, where the client will find different restaurants to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Prestigia, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Vistabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistabella Hotel Roses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing