We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canyelles Platja
Nearby Hotels
USD 113*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 136*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vistabella(Roses)
USD 349*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 107*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grecs Hotel(Roses)(Great Value!)
USD 103*
USD 75*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Marina(Roses)(Great Value!)
USD 101*
USD 97*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 64*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 146*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 115*
USD 111*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maritim(Roses)
USD 79*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
121
134
39
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
134
39
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewstayed here for nightsvaried and tastyfree parking on the streetbottle of cavagood sizeper daybreakfast buffet isplenty of choicelovely beachvery nice hotelcosta bravanoisespainjavierwakefridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights while working away along the Mediterranean and I loved it. The hotel itself is a little ways outside of Roses which means its a quieter beach, at least towards the off-season. There is a beautiful walkway from Canyelles Petiites into Roses that will take you maybe 30 minutes, but is an easy walk. The lobby was beautiful, we stayed in a mountain view room, so we were looking at some other buildings mostly. The rooms weren't as updated as I would have expected, but were nice and comfortable. The restaurant was good, but a little spendy. All the staff we met was very helpful and nice. There is also a little market next to the hotel which is great for stocking up on some snacks if you are on a budget or want to picnic at the beach.

Room Tip: Mountain View rooms were noisy with some construction going on in town. A beach view might be a quieter option.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDX2Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We had booked for a room with a mountain view as we were too late with our booking for a sea view.but were given the only room with a double bed on ground floor (back) .the view was of the wall 2 metres from the patio window !! Pretty claustrophobic! Room was pretty basic. However
Location was good. Right in front of the beach in canyelles. If you are happy with the noise of young children early early morning then this family hotel is convenient. You need a car to get around but parking was difficult. But just make sure you pay the top rate for a sea view. Clean with nice staff.

Room Tip: Book early to get a sea view.not worth it otherwise
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g_moscardini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This is a good hotel with nice small beach across the road. I much prefer it to the large blocks of hotels on the main Roses beach but if I went back I would spend a little more and stay in Cadaque. We drove there and it was beautiful, well worth the extra I think. But if you are on a budget this is a good alternative.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
Thank ZambiaAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I was treating some friends to a visit to the Dali Museum in Figueres and home in Port Lligat so it seemed Roses was the best bet for a hotel somewhere between the two. We happened on this one and were thrilled that we did. Away from all the bustling crowds of Roses and the myriad generic restaurants, this little bay is glorious. The hotel is clean, marvellously efficient and every single member of staff, across the board, was friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the food was excellent and the beach bar/beach easily accessible through an underground tunnel. We found a restaurant further up the beach (Restaurant Gua Gua) that served the most delicious fresh fish dishes and again were super friendly with it. If I had to pick one thing to complain about in the hotel it was the internet service; it doesn't work in the rooms, only in the lobby--not the end of the world but it could be if you have to check in with your office or expecting an email! Next to the hotel is a little shop that sells everything you could want, like a mini supermarket, but with fresh baked goods too, foreign newspapers etc. All in all we really loved it and the rates were fantastic for mid-July. We were a singleton and a married couple and this hotel is brilliant for families but we were never bothered by all the children, they all seemed to be having a great time and were probably too exhausted from having fun to be annoying!!

Room Tip: Probably the ocean view rooms to the East are quieter as the Western-most ones are over the restaurant and swimming pool.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExpatinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Decent place to stay, I'd certainly consider it again. They have a tunnel under the road in front for beach access, and a bar right on the beach! The rooms were clean, and we had a nice view of the ocean. No real complaints, just don't get too excited about the pool, it's maybe 8 - 10 meters long.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews