We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great views of the sea”
Review of Canyelles Platja

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canyelles Platja
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Roses
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, great views of the sea”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. We booked a sea view, i haven't seen the other non sea view rooms but would definitely book a sea view room again. The balcony was the perfect size for 2 guests. The rooms were quite basic in a way but were done up very nicely, the bed was nice and large and was very comfortable. It was quite noisy in the room sometimes but oddly was never woken up by noise in the night. The restaurant had good food, not the best choice of menu but was good. There isn't a great deal in walking distance but is close to other places by car. The beach is beautiful and the pool looked lovely. We stayed in April, over Easter and didn't pay for the hotel parking as there was always a space on the streets close enough by. The breakfast was also lovely. Would have liked some tea/coffee facilities though ideally. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren1985Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    118
    35
    3
    2
See reviews for
50
172
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights while working away along the Mediterranean and I loved it. The hotel itself is a little ways outside of Roses which means its a quieter beach, at least towards the off-season. There is a beautiful walkway from Canyelles Petiites into Roses that will take you maybe 30 minutes, but is an easy walk. The lobby was beautiful, we stayed in a mountain view room, so we were looking at some other buildings mostly. The rooms weren't as updated as I would have expected, but were nice and comfortable. The restaurant was good, but a little spendy. All the staff we met was very helpful and nice. There is also a little market next to the hotel which is great for stocking up on some snacks if you are on a budget or want to picnic at the beach.

Room Tip: Mountain View rooms were noisy with some construction going on in town. A beach view might be a quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDX2Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We had booked for a room with a mountain view as we were too late with our booking for a sea view.but were given the only room with a double bed on ground floor (back) .the view was of the wall 2 metres from the patio window !! Pretty claustrophobic! Room was pretty basic. However
Location was good. Right in front of the beach in canyelles. If you are happy with the noise of young children early early morning then this family hotel is convenient. You need a car to get around but parking was difficult. But just make sure you pay the top rate for a sea view. Clean with nice staff.

Room Tip: Book early to get a sea view.not worth it otherwise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g_moscardini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zambia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This is a good hotel with nice small beach across the road. I much prefer it to the large blocks of hotels on the main Roses beach but if I went back I would spend a little more and stay in Cadaque. We drove there and it was beautiful, well worth the extra I think. But if you are on a budget this is a good alternative.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ZambiaAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I was treating some friends to a visit to the Dali Museum in Figueres and home in Port Lligat so it seemed Roses was the best bet for a hotel somewhere between the two. We happened on this one and were thrilled that we did. Away from all the bustling crowds of Roses and the myriad generic restaurants, this little bay is glorious. The hotel is clean, marvellously efficient and every single member of staff, across the board, was friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the food was excellent and the beach bar/beach easily accessible through an underground tunnel. We found a restaurant further up the beach (Restaurant Gua Gua) that served the most delicious fresh fish dishes and again were super friendly with it. If I had to pick one thing to complain about in the hotel it was the internet service; it doesn't work in the rooms, only in the lobby--not the end of the world but it could be if you have to check in with your office or expecting an email! Next to the hotel is a little shop that sells everything you could want, like a mini supermarket, but with fresh baked goods too, foreign newspapers etc. All in all we really loved it and the rates were fantastic for mid-July. We were a singleton and a married couple and this hotel is brilliant for families but we were never bothered by all the children, they all seemed to be having a great time and were probably too exhausted from having fun to be annoying!!

Room Tip: Probably the ocean view rooms to the East are quieter as the Western-most ones are over the restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExpatinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roses hotels
0.4 km away
Vistabella
Vistabella
#2 of 36 in Roses
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Mediterraneo Park and Hotel Mediterraneo
3.4 km away
Maritim
Maritim
#13 of 36 in Roses
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Almadraba Park Hotel
Almadraba Park Hotel
#8 of 36 in Roses
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
2.5 km away
Carmen Hotel
Carmen Hotel
#3 of 36 in Roses
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#6 of 36 in Roses
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyelles Platja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyelles Platja

Property: Canyelles Platja
Address: Avda. Diaz Pacheco, 7-9 | Platja de Canyelles Petites, 17480 Roses, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Roses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Roses
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roses
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Roses
#6 Family Hotel in Roses
Price range (per night): $161 - $287
Hotel Class:4 star — Canyelles Platja 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Priceline, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Canyelles Platja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyelles Platja Roses
Canyelles Platja Hotel Roses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing