We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous”

Review of Can Martorell

Main house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main house
Pool area Dining table by pool for 24
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Main house
Pool area
Dining table by pool for 24
Barbecue area with table for 24
Living room
Beach 2 km from house
Cala san Vicente 2km from house
Fire place
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Bathroom
Guest House with 3 bedrooms and kitchen
One bedroom in Guest House with 3 bedrooms
Guest House with 2 bedrooms and kitchen
Dinning room big house
Guest House with 1 bedroom
Bedroom in Guest House with 1 bedroom
Entrence
Guest house pool
Main House
Summer kitchen
Terrace
Tennis court
Covert terrace
Pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
12 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Cala San Vincente, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
JoyRon641
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed there in September in a large extended family group. The farmhouse and its surroundings were just gorgeous, loved swimming in the pool every morning before breakfast, cycling to the beach and browsing in the nearby towns. The farmhouse was close to everything but also secluded that you felt you had got away from it all, could hear the sheep in the nearby paddocks bells tinkling away was very peaceful. There is plenty of room at the farmhouse for everyone, you could be all together or if you wanted a little space to yourself there was ample room to accommodate everyone's needs. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a beautiful holiday in Spain.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grodfot1
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Why settle with less when you can have more”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 for a stay in June 2011

We where a big group (extended family) that stayed in Canmartorell in June. We had a fantastic time on the property. Canmartorell is a rather vaste property with olivetrees and different citrus trees surrounding it all. All buildings are very well kept. The poolarea is such a nice day to spend the whole day if you want. On the property is also a well kept tennis court that we used every day. There are also nice jogging facilities outside the property. Food stores are nearby.
Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The poolarea
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne M
1 review
“Great location for a cycling group”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Stayed at this villa in September 2013 with a group of 16 cyclists. Can Martorell provided a great location for our cycling group with lots of ride options from the villa. Nearby towns were also easily accessible. The villa itself was somewhat rustic, but large and easily accommodated our group, although I wouldn't suggest any more than 8 couples. Both kitchens were well stocked and we thoroughly enjoyed the outside eating areas. There were lots of options for small and large gathering areas, both inside and out.
The property manager was easily available and checked in every couple of days. We had some issues with the stove and one of the fridges not working. The manager responded to this quickly, but was unable to have the fridge problem fixed during our stay. (We did have access to 2 other fridges.) Security deposit was promptly returned. I would certainly choose this villa again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renemouri...
Hornbaek, Denmark
1 review
“Wery succesful in every aspect”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

see under Rate your experience
I find the proberty wery well located close to the sea and not far from the town of Polenca with good shopping possibilityes

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and the surroundings
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
“First Class”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We are a group of golfers who have our pre-season training in Majorca.
Can Martorell suits us fine. Nice big bedrooms, Wonderful pool and a family atmosphere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing