We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Main Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Entrance
Front site
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Main Entrance
Front site
Sea View From Master Bed Room
Back Seatting Table
Another Table seating area facing sea
Two Bicycles free of Charge
Pergola with Barbecue Area
Swimming Pool Area
Swimming Pool Area
Swimming Pool Area
Swimming Pool Area
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room with Part of Kitchen
Free Bikes
Living Room with Tv, Computer, AV Stereo, Satelite, DVD
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Patio and Pool
Patio and Pool
Patio and Pool
Patio and Pool
Patio and Pool
Patio and Pool
Barbeque
Swimming Pool and Patio
Swimming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GandTR
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

There were 9 of us staying here for a week so we could be close to family for a wedding.

We had a late arrival on the Sunday, so was given a code for the key safe. It came in Handy to leave the key so we could all go out separately and be able to arrive back at different times without any problems. There’s plenty of space available to leave a car if you’re hiring one.

Pictures don’t do the pool area justice. It Looks so much better. There was plenty of room with comfy loungers and not too overlooked. Very clean too.

Took us a few days of cold showers before we discovered how to heat the water. Once this was discovered there was plenty of hot water for the 9 of us.

There are plenty of hairdryers, a safe, kitchen appliances, iron and board and ample storage, so everything you could need.

We didn’t really use many of the villa facilities other than WiFi and air conditioning. Found these to be adequate.

Unfortunately we didn’t sleep well as the beds were very hard. They would benefit also from new pillows and pillowcases. This is the reason I’ve not given the full 5 stars as several of us didn’t have a decent nights sleep the entire trip.

An added bonus for late arrivals who cannot be met, would be to have a little welcome note to explain the basics so you wouldn’t need to unnecessarily disturb the owner. We managed to figure things out, and even found a supermarket within walking distance where we could buy the milk & teabags for the morning at 1.30am!

Plenty of restaurants within walking distance as well as the beach. Taxis charged €2 per person to get into Ayia Napa but discovered its worth checking/haggling with price on the return as we were charged anything between €10 and €20!

Overall a pleasant stay at Athena Villa. Modern, clean and tidy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickarby
St Austell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Burst pipe flooded bedroom and no refund”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

It all started well, apart from the owner asked for 300 euros deposit on arrival which we did on a card and he said it would not come out of the account but it did (more about this later). The Villa was clean with nice rooms comfy beds, lovely pool and great outdoor area but the bikes that were advertised were not there and the kitchen was a bit sparse but no cause for complain. That first night about 11pm the hotel staff that lived next door in steel containers (not shipping containers) arrived home and the noise began could be an hour could be a couple of hours, still no cause for complain we were still happy.
On the 4th night we were just about to get ready to go out for a meal at 8pm when water started pouring down from the landing like a waterfall, we rushed upstairs and water was coming from underneath the bedroom door we pushed the door open and even more water came out the room had a couple of inch's of water in it, we opened the patio door to let the water out.
The water was coming from inside a fitted wardrobe, we opened the door and water was spraying everywhere, we got to a hardwood panel at the back and after removing my wife's wet clothes that were hanging up we pulled the panel off to see a large split water pipe. We wrapped a towel around it then turned off the water outside and drained the tank on the roof, eventually it stopped.
Now luckily for the owner I do my own plumbing at home so I worked out how to stop the flood, needless to say we weren't very happy but on contacting the owner worse was to come, he said he could not do anything until the following day and as he was an hour away was not even going to come and have a look, it was only after insisting he did something that he sent a guy over after all we had no water!!
A guy turned up who I don't think was a plumber as I was explaining that we had no water and because all the taps were mixer taps and would back feed, the water would leak again if it was turned on. He said the cold water would be OK in the basins but they weren't, the pipe leaked as soon as you used the tap.
Our toilets did work but we had no running water, no hot water and no showers, the guy asked if someone could stay in the next day to let him in as he had no key so 2 of our family stayed in the next day. They should have turned up at 11am no one arrived until 1pm, eventually the leak was fixed they gave us clean towels and left.
We were determined not to let the flood spoil the holiday, but on our return to the UK I asked Michalis to refund 1 nights accommodation as we had no water etc, etc and we spent a couple of hours mopping up. He never replied so after 3 days I contacted Trip Advisor, to be told that all deposits should go through them and he should never have taken the 300 euros, Michalis then offered 100 euros off our next booking !! 2 days later the 300 euros was returned but Michalis still only offered 100 euros off another booking. Trip advisor, would you think, force him to pay, but nothing, we even sent them a video and photos of the flood together with itemised phone accounts of when we rang Michails.
Michalis said he sent a plumber that night and he fixed the leak and that they cleaned the villa, this simply was not true.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
We provide them early check in
We offer (without to ask) discount very late check out.
We offer him 10% discount on any next booking, to him or any person just comming from him.
Yes we had a pipe problem we send immitiatly (at 21:50) plumber to check. The man came next day and they fix it. We went there nobody was there except 2 young persons. We clean the place and we change all towels for all person.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kieranhis...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Party or Family Villa in Ideal Location”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were a group of eight 18/19 yr old boys and the villa was absolutely perfect for us.
There was a €50 damage deposit per person when we arrived, but the Landlord was pretty reasonable and very sound, so we got that full deposit back at the end of the trip no bother.
The Villa is right by Nissi Beach, the main beach for the area, you've got loads of shops for food and drink under a 10 minute walk away and plenty of restaurants withing 5 minute walk. The Villa had 4 bedrooms, one bathroom (toilet & bath), one en-suite (toilet and shower), one w.c. (toilet and sink, and one room with a shower. All the bedrooms were good sized doubles all with hanging space for clothes. The kitchen was large and the sofa's were comfy enough to sleep on for the night if your room was busy.
Outside was the highlight of the villa. The pool was massive and had loads of seating are, so was absolutely ideal for hosting pree's for loads of people before heading out to Napa clubbing. Inside and outside of the villa there were speakers wired up so there was music throughout, easy little aux cord set up and ready to go.
Distance from the strip was too far to walk unless you were steaming on your way home, so split a cab into town on the way there, works out as like €1.50 each. Make sure to book your cab during the day to come at around midnight as there's not much point being on the strip any earlier and gives you plenty of time to get wrecked.
Loads of people are always up for an after part and I guarantee that this villa will be way more peng than anything anyone else is staying in.
There's a safe for passports and stuff and the front door key goes in a safety lock box outside the house, so you don't loose it when you're out on the strip.
Honestly absolutely quality place, cannot recommend it highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianrichar...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great villa, better pool”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Modern clean villa. Good space indoors and out for a family of 6. Good air con. Good wifi, which the teenagers needed. Absolutely fantastic pool. Safe sandy beach 5 minutes walk. Frequent buses into town and out to water park. Three bikes and locks. Michalis, the manager, very helpful and quick to respond to Qs. The late check out allowed was very welcome. A few tiny things that could have been improved, but we'd be very happy to come back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing