We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 168
USD 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 383
USD 347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loutsiana Hotel Apts(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
USD 177
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 324
USD 250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 322/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 179
USD 172
roomertravel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Faros Hotel(Ayia Napa)
USD 446
USD 341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Senator Hotel Apartments(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
USD 98
USD 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 398
USD 337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
255
192
90
47
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
192
90
47
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewstayed all inclusivestar hotelmin walkindoor poolall inclusive optionthree starwonderful hotelquiet locationnissi beachlounge areafriendly hotelbus stoprelaxing holidayyogurtsomething for everyonemain restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Frist night: no hot water no apology from staff or manager.
Second night: a group of drunk twenty something next to our roomthretened to BANG us and when we asked for police they didn't do it.
Third night: 50 odd kids on a footbal tournament arrived and running all over the entire hotel till the early hours of the morning, all staff totally lost control to run the hotel.when complaining, reception manager, Maria said that its none of our business to get involved with who they have here.
God help us we stil got another four nights here and no compensation.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niloo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear valued guests,

We thank you for your comments and we are sorry to hear that your stay was not one to enjoy. During your stay we had a small group of young footballers with whom we did our utmost to keep disturbance for other guests to minimum.
We would like though to have the chance and welcome you once more at our Hotel and ensure a relaxing as well as comfortable holiday.
Please do not hesitate to contact me personally at any time.

Best Regards,
Charalambos Paytis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Amazing hotel in a wonderful location of Ayia Napa with plenty of facilities and spaces.Meals are also second to none with a very good selection of food.Bus service is always available from a short distance from the hotel.I recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
2  Thank elladiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear valued guests,

We thank you for your positive omments and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back at the Bella Napa Hotel and offer you an upgrade subject to availability at the time of confirmation.

Best Regards,
Charalambos Paytis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

we was at this hotel in march 2013, the hotel is a good standard for a 3 star but the food is very poor, its unhealthy food that is being served and breakfast in normal english with fatty bacon. the bar staff are never around in the afternoon we had to find him hiding in the kitchen, the dining room floor only got cleaned once in the seven days, lack of ledership and direction with the day staff. we was facing the in land view and the builders who were working on the new build hotel worked from 7am 7 days a week, it was so bad the car we hired was covered in dust from the new build site, the room was ok with a good service as our beds were made daily, the Gym is useless, the staff are friendly but we didnt have any entertainment what so ever, I would go self catering and eat out. not a good hotel i would say but your the judge. the toilets on the lower ground floor was so smelly i stopped using them, I reported it but it was still the same 4 days later

Room Tip: sea view is the best from this hotel
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellanapa, General Manager at Bella Napa Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear valued guest,

We are indeed sorry your holiday was not to your satisfaction. We thank you for your comments which we do appreciate and have taken into consideration.

We would like to have the chance of welcoming you back at our Hotel and esnure a memorable holiday.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally at any time.

Best regards,
Charalambos Paytis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Our group of 5 twenty something girls stayed at the Bella Napa Bay Hotel in July 2012, We choose the Bella napa as it was in a nice peaceful location with easy access to the night life of Ayia napa!! We had booked 2 separate rooms with 3 adults sharing one room and 2 adults sharing another, when we booked we specifically booked 1 sea view room for 2 & and 1 family size room with 3 full size beds, patio & seating area overlooking the pool because none of us wanted to sleep on a camp bed for the week which is the standard for 3 people sharing a room at this hotel. When we arrived the location was just as we wanted and the hotel lobby was nice and very clean!! When checking in we where given our AI bands, welcome packs and our room key, it was quite late so we was actually surprised to find reception was open. We arrived at our room to find it wasn't what we booked but was a nice clean room none the less, We where tired so we went to sleep planning on going to reception the next morning. The next morning we went to the reception to ask about our room...the receptionist listened to us and told us that the room we was given was actually nicer and that we should stay there but we wanted 3 full sized beds so we ask to have the room we originally booked she told us that the room was occupied until 3pm but we could have it then so we went on with our day unable to unpack or leave the hotel until after 3pm.
We was given our room key to the new room but when we arrived at the room we found that although the room was the family room with patio area it was the smaller version of the rooms with only 2 full size beds and again another camp bed so we was still very dissatisfied, although some people might think it's only a bed we were not happy because we had paid over £140 extra for this specific room only to be put into a room the same as our friends had for £140 cheaper!!! We where not at all happy... so back we went to reception to find a different receptionist who was very rude and couldn't care less about our complaint however we persisted and was told the room we had booked which was 2 rooms away from our current room was unavailable until the next day so again we waited until the next day and eventually got the keys to the room we booked and payed extra for!!! After spending 2 nights in 2 different rooms we were glad to be able to unpack and enjoy the rest of our holiday!! We wasn't the only people which had problems with the organization of the hotel we actually see some people arrive at the hotel only to be told that there was no rooms available to them and that they would be taken by taxi to another hotel until a room became available which is terrible for someone who is meant to be on there holidays!!! There was also building work being carried out in the 4 rooms next to ours which we was not informed of and which sometimes blocked access to our room from the hotel reception we wasn't too bothered by the building work as the builders never actually seem to do much work!!! Also the light on our patio area never worked despite asking for it to be fixed 3 times.
We could not fault the rest of the staff at this hotel they were all very helpful & nice in particular the cleaning staff who are lovely our cleaning lady named Maria was lovely and very trust worthy!! One of us after one too many on a night out must have dropped around €25 worth of change and notes under our bed or somewhere in our room without even knowing about it and arrived back to our cleaned room after a day at the beach to find it picked up and put on the bedside cabinet which was great although we never figured out whose money it actually was lol, also another day we arrived back to our room to find a pair of ray ban sunglasses and sun cream that we'd accidentally left in one of the other rooms returned to us too which made us very happy!! The food at the hotel was also great breakfast, lunch & dinner was all buffet style and there was always a lot of choice for people staying AI with fresh fruit & ice cream available, also pool bar snacks where available like toasted sandwiches & hot dogs if you didn't want to leave the pool to go to the restaurant area. The AI drinks included soft drinks, coffee, fruit juice & local spirits, wine & beer and also most cocktails which where all very nice and some shots including the deadly ouzo!! All in all the hotel is in a great location for people who don't want to be in the very loud and crowded centre of Ayia napa but still wants to be in walking distance of it all!! It's well kept and always very clean with lovely great quality wooden cushioned sun beds around the pool & the cleanliness at this hotel is spot on rooms are cleaned daily although we only saw our cleaning lady a few times we always knew she had been as our room was spotless, even our clothes were hung back up for us and fresh towels where always there when needed. But the organization and overbooking at this hotel and the attitude of some of the reception staff really ruin the overall quality however all the other staff make up for it and also the hotel facilities & cleanliness are all very good!!! Just a shame our few first days where not as good as our last!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank envy-ree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

A very nice hotel built on a hill with a great view of the sea
The rooms are basic but very clean, the breakfast buffet is extremely extensive, Staff very friendly and helpful, great indoor and outdoor pool, about 800 meters walk to the beach is worthwhile since the Bay of Ayja NAPA pays for swimming, super flat 150m shallow warm water
crystal clear and clean

Room Tip: Try to get a Room higher for better look
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schnulli13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews