We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loutsiana Hotel Apts
Ranked #23 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
larbert
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Brilliant time”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

On arrival made very welcome by the staff our room quite basic but clean bar staff very helpful meals and drinks value for money. Great bus service for getting around the island for 10euros for a weekly ticket you could hop on and of the bus all day if you wished and our apartment wasnt far from the the water park a 2 minute walk and a short walk to the beaches. Great holiday can't wait to book up for next year

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valerie02larbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Hi Valerie
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and
that hopefully you will be coming back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    141
    42
    19
    17
See reviews for
201
174
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

My Partner and I were so glad that we chose to stay at the Loutsiana Hotel Apartments, the location was fantastic being walking distance to the beach and access to the main highway along with local amenities and 5 mins drive into central Ayia Napa. The rooms were superb and very clean and the service from all the staff overall was brilliant. As we only stayed for 6 days for an end of summer break along with visiting family and attending a wedding this was perfect for me and my partner. Palm trees overlooking the swimming pool and large balcony to relax and unwind with good views. We will most definitely be staying here again next year for our 2 week holiday and we can't wait to get back there... Overall an excellent experience A+

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, 26 October 2011
Hi Alex. Thank you for your review. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and
we all look forward to seeing you both next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Just got back this morning after a family wedding on the 10/10/2011, stayed here 3 years ago also for a wedding. The staff have changed slightly but George is still there what a guy he is brilliant, thanks for the recipes George will be trying them soon. Mindos, Erika and toby looked after us they were always pleasant and helpful thanks a lot guys. Mindos is a real character all the best in Norway mate. The food is just as good as the last time and the actual apartments we were in are a lot better than we were in before. The pool area is spotlessly clean and there is always a good atmosphere in and around the bar and pool area. Hope to see you all again thanks for agreat time. John and Christine.

Room Tip: The new rooms around the back are very nice but can be a little noisy sometimes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 772JOHNF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
HI John and Christine.
We are pleased that you had a good time. Your comments have been passed onto
all the bar staff. Hope to see you again but dont leave it so long next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis for two weeks and enjoyed out time there! We stayed in one of the studio apartments which was lovely but the balcony is on the ground floor and right next to each other which could be noisy at night but nice during the day as we chatted to our neighbours with ease!The pool area is nice and there are plenty of sun loungers but we had to make sure we got up and put our towels on them before 8.30am to secure a place. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The food was nice and options were not limited! There is a shop on sight which sells most things and was useful. Air con is charged at 6 euro per night per unit and was needed only on a few nights when it was humid outside. There is a bus service which runs regularly from outside the hotel and its only 2 euro for a day pass which will get you to most places. Aiya napa is about 20 mins on the bus and 50 walking. Clubs were brilliant but drinks were pricey so have a few before you go! We went on the jeep safari and a boat trip which were brilliant! The Garden of Eden restaurant is 5 minute walk and food was fab!!

Room Tip: studio apartments were the most u pto date and they have fridge and pots, plates and cutlery. They h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvegas85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, 8 October 2011
Thank you for your comments. All our rooms have tv, fridges, pots etc.
Perhaps we will see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We came here last year for a family wedding and had a great time so we arrange a family get together this year families from the north and south meeting up/ When we arrived we were told they were overbooked and 2 members of our party had to move to another hotel which was not even within walking distance. They were given a bike and also told they could have taxies to their hotel, If we had wanted to be split up we would have booked it that way.This spolit our stay as we wanted to all be together, Our room all though newly decorated had no drawer space only a tiny wardrobe and 1 bedside table and the maid service left a lot to be desired 1 day we had clean towels left on an unmade bed and clean sheets once in 11 days. On Saturday afternoons we had to put up with football blairing out from the bar i come away to get away from that ,They seem to think that is all we want football on the telly from morning to night Also we had the lawns cut twice while trying to chill out round the pool.Why this could not be done later in the i don`t know. At night we were woken most nights with people coming home making a racket or by the dog that barked or cried. 1 member of our party complained about her broken toilet seat 3 times then gave up [ iwonder if it`s been fixed yet]
I feel that the standard has dropped from last year.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank w0dge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
We have considered your comments so that any improvements can be made if necessary.
With regards to the 2 members of your party being overbooked - they were fully informed prior
to arrival but they insisted on proceeding with the late booking. They were given motorbikes,
breakfast, taxi services and air conditioning. We have checked our housekeeping records and
you were given new sheets on 14th, 17th and 22nd and new towels on 14th, 17, 20th and 23rd.
Football is on the tv due to the majority of our clients requests. Also we can not find any record
of a broken toilet seat being reported and our new arrivals have not reported any problems with
toilet seats.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
4.2 km away
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
#10 of 106 in Ayia Napa
220 reviews
0.8 km away
Mon Repos Design Hotel
Mon Repos Design Hotel
#29 of 106 in Ayia Napa
244 reviews
4.6 km away
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
#45 of 106 in Ayia Napa
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Senator Hotel Apartments
Senator Hotel Apartments
#25 of 106 in Ayia Napa
539 reviews
5.1 km away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#7 of 106 in Ayia Napa
493 reviews
4.2 km away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loutsiana Hotel Apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loutsiana Hotel Apts

Property: Loutsiana Hotel Apts
Address: Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Ayia Napa
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#24 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price range (per night): $103 - $189
Hotel Class:3 star — Loutsiana Hotel Apts 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy lots of amenities usually only found in Loutsiana Apartments, a friendly family run-type hotel. A complete resort, ideal for families and couples located on the outskirts of Ayia Napa, in a quiet location. The vibrant nightlife in the heart of Ayia Napa is just five minute drive. The famous sandy beach of Macronissos, maybe the best beach in Cyprus, the water park and a number of restaurants, shops and banks are within a five minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Bookcyprus.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Loutsiana Hotel Apts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loutsiana Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing