We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nissi Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nissi Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

We got married here in aug 2011, we couldn't of wished for a more perfect day!!! The hotel is amazing with fantastic views and beautiful gardens. The wedding coordinator (Marios) and his team are fantastic they made everything stress free. The food we had at our wedding (Mediterranean buffet) was out of this world. All the staff at the hotel from reception to restaurant to the house keeper are all very kind and helpful. If you are thinking about getting married in Cyprus this hotel should be at the top of your list!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leebromley79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    929
    341
    79
    20
    19
See reviews for
513
506
57
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Constanta, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

We got married here. It was perfect. The venue they have set up for weddings is amazing. Marios and Catherine were wonderful when planning everything prior to the event, and Chris made sure the wedding itself went smoothly.
The hotel had a great view, great food. We had a really great time there.

Room Tip: Sea view - 4th floor. It's a great floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leila O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

We went to Nissi Beach due a family wedding and had a wonderful time; however there were a few things which let it down :-( The room which we had had interconnecting doors, as I believe most rooms have and unfortunately the occupants next door were noisy and we could hear everything, or so it seemed. The hot water ran out one day, whilst showering - not a pleasant experience. Finally you have to pay for a sunbed (I am not used to having to do this).

But all that said, the staff couldn't have done anymore than they were doing and were very helpful and attentive, even saving us a breakfast table for 12 each morning. The rooms well cleaned, the food was good and they were wonderful for the wedding as nothing was too much trouble. The hotel itself is in beautiful gardens and the pelicans, yes pelicans, are so funny just standing there having their photos taken!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

After searching many reviews, photos and feedback on tripadvisor we choose Nissi Beach Hotel for our wedding back in June 2010.
The hotel itself is very nice with fantastic views, gardens, facilities and staff.
The wedding coordinator and his team are fantastic, everything is totally stress free as you have a meeting with Marios upon your arrival where you can fine tune the details of your big day.
I welcome any questions relating to weddings at his hotel... definately a 5 star service

Room Tip: We stayed in a Beach Bungalow which overlooks the sea, the rooms our spacious and very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lpearcebrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed here twice and this hotel is excellent in everyway possible.

Its clean, friendly, and the rooms are very well presented and the pool and garden areas are fantastic.

Im not going to say anything negative about this hotel as it wouldnt be justified in any way.

Excellent for weddings,family holidays and couples.

Room Tip: Book a room in the main hotel block as these are better than the garden and annexe rooms in our opin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
3.6 km away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.6 km away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
3.7 km away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,715 reviews
1.4 km away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,473 reviews
0.4 km away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#33 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissi Beach Resort

Property: Nissi Beach Resort
Address: Nissi Avenue | PO Box 30010, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#5 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price range (per night): $168 - $1,421
Hotel Class:4 star — Nissi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nissi Beach Holiday Resort embraces a unique bay of its own, renowned for its crystal clear turquoise waters and white sandy beach. Nestling within 100.000 sq. metres of lush, tropical gardens, Nissi Beach has earned a reputation as a true holiday paradise throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your Nissi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissi Beach Holiday Hotel Ayia Napa
Nissi Beach Cyprus
Hotel Nissi Beach Holiday
Cyprus Nissi Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing