We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Oceanblue villa had everything you can dream...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Oceanblue

Escape...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Escape...
... to a garden by the sea... and a brand new luxury 4 bed villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Escape...
... to a garden by the sea...
and a brand new luxury 4 bed villa
BBQ bar and large heated pool
Sitting room -  HiFi, Playstation 3,  Nintendo Wii...
Designer furniture - Wireless internet
Outdoor sofas on the terrace
Master bedroom with panoramic sea views
1st floor terrace overlooking the sea
4 poster bedroom
One of two twin rooms both with TVs, one with PS2 console
Sun all day
Relax by the pool
Romantic evenings under the stars
Sea just 20 metres from the garden
BBQ and bar for al fresco dining
Nissi Beach
Potamos beach
Potamos harbour
Spring flowers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Timo K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Oceanblue villa had everything you can dream about”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Tidiness, decoration, kitchen, grill, location, garden, soundsystem etc. all five stars! Very good place to associate your holiday with friends ... or with family.
The Villa was great, but there is no waste recycling in Cyprus?! All bottles, cans, plastics etc. you*ll put in the same litter!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: There is no waste recycling in Cyprus!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durkey1
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, great value for money”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This villa is really fantastic. All of the photos are true to life. We don't have 1 complaint about this place. The outside space is the real gem, plenty of sun loungers and the bar/bbq area is great fun. Really great value for money too, my deposit was returned without issue and the owners are friendly and easy to communicate with. Would absolutely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca M
Northallerton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa!”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing place to stay! Spacious, comfortable, luxurious, with every small detail thought through. Nice bedrooms with luxury furnishings - we loved our room with the four poster bed! The kitchen was fully kitted out, and the lovely outdoor bar and BBQ area made for easy and sociable cooking. There is also a very nice local fish restaurant within walking distance which we enjoyed spending a couple nights in. Agia Napa is just visible along the coast from the villa, and only 15 euros in a taxi if a more lively evening takes your fancy!

The area that the villa was in, was quiet and we felt completely secluded. There is a path along the seafront for a nice walk if you can face leaving the pool! There is a big waterpark a decent walk or 5 minute drive away which we enjoyed a day trip to.

We had a wonderful week - I can't think of any negatives to report!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely breathtaking retreat...”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I recently visited Oceanblue for 1 week with a group of 6 friends. This luxury holiday villa is an absolute gem in a beautiful part of the world. The pictures really are true, views of both the pool, leading on to gorgeous garden, leading into sea...amazing. Didn't want to leave. The owners have clearly put a lot of thought into making this rental stay perfect and hassle free from reservation to check out. It is is equipped with everything you could need for a either a holiday stay or a long term let for that matter. It is furnished to the highest of standards, in fact I would love to live in this style! The neighbours are very quiet, the 5* estate it is situated in is secured with a coded gate, making it an ideal destination for both families, couples or groups. Only a short taxi ride (10 mins) from the centre of Ayia Napa, perfect for the occasional meal or night out....but far enough away to feel as though this is a rural retreat by the sea. A wonderful local and quaint fish restaurant on the opposite side of the creek was a popular choice ....but with such amazing facilities (and outdoor bar!) for outdoor dining and BBQing at the villa itself we really didn't feel the need to eat out at all! I genuinely cant fault this holiday rental, I want (and hope) to return every year for more luxurious relaxation. Thank you Jon, Wendy & Graham!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views, peacefullnes & the sonos sounds system!
Liked least: Having to leave :(
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanC1984
Stamford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible holiday in a stunning house with awesome views”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed here as part of group of 6 and we had a fantastic time. The house itself is well furnished with plenty of space to relax. The kitchen is superb with a large fridge-freezer and plenty of space to cook and prepare food. The outside BBQ area is incredible and allowed for the group of 6 to easily sit around the bar and eat our bodyweight in meats, halloumi and humous.

The bedrooms are large and comfortable and the ensuite facilities are well finished.

The outdoor pool is beautifully clean and with the addition of a couple of lilos becomes a great place to soak up the sun, as indeed are the sun loungers. The garden is huge and is big enough for ball games. The view down to the beach and the sea is just incredible.

I would highly recommend this location for a perfectly relaxing break. The local water park is a 5-10 minute drive away and is first rate. Carrefour, the large supermarket is about 10-15 minute drive away, and there is a well stocked local shop only 5 minutes away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the feeling of exclusivity
Liked least: The roads leading to the property are not yet completely finished, but nothing that should deter anyone.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing