We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“overall best villa we have ever stayed in”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
denise771
Spennymoor, United Kingdom
1 review
“overall best villa we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

very quiet villa perfect for relaxing and not too far from amenities, has everything you want, clean pool , air con, good showers, liked everything about it , cant wait to go back in sept !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quietness of property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Glad to see Villa Nishita location and facilities being appreciated by guests and seeing repeat customers like this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKShaw
Plymouth
1 review
“Villa is good- immediate area not so good”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I travelled to Villa Nishita for 14 nights with my husband, children and extended family.
This was our first holiday in 8 years and we were looking forward to being near the beach and having our own pool.
On arrival, we were impressed by the villa. It is well equipped throughout and very clean. However, the location alarmed us. I was under the impression that we were in walking distance to restaurants and Nissi Beach. I would say that it isnt (others may disagree), especially if you have youngish children. The walk to the main strip takes more than 15 minutes and it isnt a nice walk- the immediate area is rather underdeveloped and unscenic. The beach takes a good 10ish minutes longer and I would say that if you have children, you need a car or know that you will be paying for a lot of taxis. Also, in the heat of the country (45 degrees on some days), it is impossible to walk anywhere.
The villa is situated in a complex of mainly empty villas and therefore it felt like a ghost town and I found that I missed the interaction with other families. When I was a child on holiday, I loved meeting new friends by the pool but I wanted to try a villa because the thought of having a pool to yourself appealed but and I found my children became bored. This is not the villa's fault- this is a personal preference that resulted from the isolation.

The restaurants on the strip arent very impressive either and we did get bored of finding places to eat but I can recommend the African themed (name has gone) restaurant!

The waterpark is average and one piece of advice would be to go once (its expensive) and wear footwear everywhere- the floor gets so hot it burns your feet to the point of pins and needles.

All in all, the villa was nice and would be better if you could move it towards the beach. The owners are attentive, as are the property managers.
We used the transfers provided by the management and it was a lovely A/C minibus!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
Nice to hear that you enjoyed Villa Nishita. Looks like you missed out on meeting our gardener, pool man and our English neighbours who are quite helpful. Location of the Villa is appreciated by many guests for the simple reason that it is within walking distance of beach and town centre , yet far enough from the busy areas of Ayia Napa to have peace and quiet when needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meow25116
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Villa Nishita for one week and loved it. The villa is clean and has everything that is needed, fully stocked kitchen etc. The 3 bedrooms are good sizes and all are ensuite with comfortable beds. The villa is quite remote and the nearest shop is either a 10euro taxi ride or 20 min walk to Sandy Bay. Beach towels and hairdryers are provided which are of a good quality. I would say the villa could do with a little modernisation however to update a few furnishings, new shower doors etc.
For taxi's I would recommend Angel Taxis. The driver was happy for us to text him to come get us which saved on phone calls. A taxi into Ayia Napa was 10 mins max and cost 10euros. We also used them for airport transfer and it cost 15euros per person return trip.
You can walk to the nearest beach, Sandy Bay, in 20 mins or a 10euro taxi ride.
We did a boat trip which was good fun with Yellow Submarine from Ayia Napa harbour 10euros for 1.5hr trip (well worth it). Car hire was 55euros for an Opal but also got charged 40euros for a full tank of petrol which we never used.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
We thank for your custom. Guests of Villa Nishita can also use our villa management company to arrange airport transfers to and from Villa Nishita.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersand...
Portsmouth
1 review
“Pleasant Villa Holiday”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I booked the villa for 3 couples as we were attending a friends wedding. One of the couples has a 5 year old kid so had to find something suitable for everyone.

The villa is really well looked after and kept in a good condition with all the rooms well maintained. There are 2 double bed rooms upstairs, the main room also has a double sofa bed. Then there is one room downstairs with twin beds. My wife and I stayed in the twin room and it was fine for us for a weeks stay.

The living room and kitchen are well maintained and clean. It is well stocked with a TV, DVD Player, Wii and a CD Player. However the weather is much to nice to worry about using these bits, they do come in handy for tired little children who may need to take a break or chill for a while.

The pool is nice although fairly small. It's fine for the odd day by the pool and very suitable for children. We couldn't keep our friends boy out of it, he loved it.

The location is within 15 minutes walk of Sandy Bay, possibly the nicest beach in the area. The nearest shop is along the main strip just before Sandy Bay, there are also restaurants, banks, pharmacy and car hire shops in the same location. The other locations you may go to like Nissi Beach or Ayia Napa Square are a short taxi ride which cost us 10euro each way between 6 adults.

The area surrounding the Villa is very quiet apart from the odd Dog Bark or cockerel there is nothing else close to the villa so if you want peace and quiet the location is ideal. We met one of the neighbours who owns a villa and they were very pleasant assisting us with various bits. There are a few unfinished villas next door and it's a shame these have not been finished but the bonus is you won't have any other holiday makers to worry about.

We had a great time staying at this villa. If you prefer the quiet and don't mind a little waking then book this villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
We are glad that your family has a nice time in Villa Nishita. Our kids and our friend's kids also love the pool whenever we use Villa Nishita. We tried to make our villa as child friendly as possible and it is nice to see these facilities being enjoyed by the guests of Villa Nishita.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Nishita was second to none, fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the Villa Nishita with extended family while in Cyprus for my daughters wedding. The Villa was stunning, plenty of room a bathroom for everyone, everything you needed was there, home from home. The pool, the barbecue area and sun area where beautiful. A gardener and pool man came a few times we were there and they were very friendly. We even met the neighbours next door who were really pleasant and enquired about my daughter's wedding. There was a welcome back for us on arrival including everything we needed. Can not say anything negative about the holiday, would recommend this villa to anyone. Communication with the owner and letting agents was excellent and any problems were no trouble to them. Would like to return in the future, got holiday blues at the moment.. Thanking you again for a memorable holiday in a beautiful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: distance from the centre, but not too bad
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Nishita and it's facilities. Our 85 year old gardener just retired after 8 years of wonderful service. We employed a new gardener who is equally good.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing