We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa no Sol

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Almancil, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melanie B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Holiday”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic stay, the villa is spacious, clean, comfortable and extremely well equipped. The locals were very friendly, lots to see in the area and a selection of great beaches near by. Can't wait to go back...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it felt clean and we felt at home
Liked least: nothing! it was all great!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad to know you had a good time and we can't wait to have you back too :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcia F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The staff was very caring and friendly and looks exactly like the pictures, everything in the villa was very good and everything was working perfectly the only downfall is you'd need to have a car to get to places the location is away from shops etc

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hmsd1
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful house which exceeded our expectations! The house was very clean and well equipped. We were all very impressed with the decor and the generous sized rooms each with their own en suite! Also the kitchen was great and well equipped. We paid a bit extra to have the pool heated which was well worth it for the children! (We also visited the Michelin star restaurant down the road twice for lunch!)
Best wishes

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to know that you have had a good time at our home. Hope to see you again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uaa159
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa no Sol for 4 days in mid April. We were most impressed with the villa!!
We were impressed by the exterior of the villa; It has manicured gardens to the front with palm trees and the rear has deck chairs and beautiful grey rattan furniture.
The pool was actually bigger than we had anticipated. We were expecting more of a plunge pool but you can do lengths in this pool.
The interior was great. I was so impressed with the interior design. I am a property developer and so always pay a lot of attention to the finish of homes / hotels etc. I was very impressed with the decor. In the main bedroom everything is so well co-ordinated, even the colour of the sea water in the picture on the wall matched the curtains and lamp shades.
It had great amenities including en suite bathrooms to all 3 bedrooms, DVD player, a Nintendo Wii that the kids loved amongst other things.
The villa was also very well located with most of the algarve within driving distance. There are restaurants close by including a michelin star restaurant 3mins drive down the same road!
We would recommend anyone to stay at this villa, it was great!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: interior decor
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you very much for your review. You're most welcome to come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita H
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Easter break”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Casa No Sol exceeded our expectations, providing us with everything we needed and much more. It is furnished and finished to a very high standard with loads of outside space. It's conveniently located with quick and easy access to nearby beaches and resort attractions (Vale do Lobo is one of my favourites) There are a wide selection of both authentic Portuguese and international restaurants in the area. We really loved Piri Piri restaurant which is 5 minutes away and was great value for money.
We found several supermarkets within 10 minutes drive which gave us lots of choice on the days we decided to eat at the villa

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing