We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Scandic Bryggen(Honningsvag)
USD 192
USD 181
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Scandic Nordkapp(Honningsvag)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Scandic Honningsvag(Honningsvag)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel View(Honningsvag)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
35
51
23
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
51
23
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbring your ownnorth capecabincampsitekitchenfacilitiesinternetreceptiontoilets
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2015

A great location for staying whilst you visit the Nordkapp area. I stayed in a room in a block, not a cabin, and the room was spacious, spotlessly clean and well kitted out. There was desk, chairs great shower and toilet and plenty of heating. Shared a Communal kitchen but this was well equipped and large enough for this not to be a problem.

The staff were exceptional. Professional, efficient friendly and so helpful.

Would recommend without hesitation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rustyplough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This campsite was one of many that I stayed at whilst cycling thoughout Norway and it is one of my favorites. Partly because of the location, surrounded by lakes, mountains and the sea, but also because the owners and employees were so happy and welcoming. The kitchen is very clean and big (great for cold and rainy days!). The bathroom was also clean and the showers are cheaper than alot of other campsites.
The reception sells souvenirs and a variety of food (helpful when arriving when the supermarket is shut).
Only draw back would be that this campsite is a bit expensive, but worth every penny.
Overall, fantastic campsite, 5 stars :)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BenMarsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I spent I night in Nordkapp Camping in July with a fiend. We originally booked a small cabin but were later on connected about an overbooking and were asked to change to a room with aprivate bathroom instead. The room was modest, and what you would expect on a camping site. Worked fine for an one night stay when only needed a place to crash. The price was ok considering the price levels in Norway in general. The people in the reception were very friendly and prepared to help in any way. The free wlan did not work during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We arrive in the fog, rain at the campsite. But when we went to confirm our sleeping there was a warm, cozy atmosphere in the office. Very friendly and helpful staff who'sll help you with a smile.
The chalets are beautiful, clean and the shared shower / wc are also always neat and tidy . recommended

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The place is close to the cape (25 km), right on the road, small clean rooms. The small kitchen can be extremely busy. The staff is very friendly. If the weather is good, do not miss the walk to the real north-cape (Kvitsfjellodden) and to the Kirkeporten ( near Skarsvag )

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PankowBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews