We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointing ”

Ristorante Il Grottino
Ranked #11 of 38 Restaurants in Bevagna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We left it until our last night to go to this beautiful looking restaurant. Having been to several others in Bevagna and been very pleased.Food served , but water and wine forgotten. Truffle Omelette with no flavour at all.
Salad uninspiring and lamb poor and very little there. A real disappointment.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank la0neill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Il Grottino is one of the best restaurants in the area. The pastas are delicious and the meat is so fresh. The don't speak English but you will make it by talking with hands and feet. #recommended

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Max F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

After a meander around Bevagna a little light lunch was required. I checked the TripAdvisor app just as we were standing next to Il Grottino. Decent reviews, so in we went.
We were greeted warmly & given our pick of the tables in the delightful courtyard through the back of the restaurant. After an appropriate time to peruse the menu our order was taken.
My wife ordered the unusual ravioli with orange and pistachio, i ordered stringozzi with sausage and mushrooms. We also ordered 1/4 ltr house white, a locally crafted beer and some frizzante water.
The order was prompt, delicious and just hit the nail on the head. Good price too.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beefy_bev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I ordered a hodgepodge of dishes that had the owner/waiter scratching his head, but the meal was good - solid, typically Umbrian food, and a nice bottle if wine.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Capmbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

visiting bevagna for a second time and deciding this time to have some lunch; followed this sign to il grottino: wonderful food reasonably priced and very well served.
will definitely return.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank richardmilner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Il Grottino also viewed

Bevagna, Province of Perugia
Bevagna, Province of Perugia
 
Bevagna, Province of Perugia
Bevagna, Province of Perugia
 
Bevagna, Province of Perugia
Bevagna, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Ristorante Il Grottino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing