We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
61
44
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
44
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski total lech card afternoon tea boot room packed lunch good size steam room allocated seating staff were exceptional ski chalet hotel an aperitif porridge hot options small pool other guests plentiful wine nice chalet
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Four of us travelled to Lech with Ski Total and enjoyed a thoroughly good week in this hotel. Very conveniently located about five minutes walk from the ski hire shop, the main lifts, and several hotel bars and shops, the accommodation was perfectly good for our purposes - although one of our rooms (17) had its shower, basin and toilet behind a pretty glass panel and sliding glass door just 18 inches away and right alongside our bed - leaving no real privacy for personal hygiene activities !!
Nevertheless we slept in comfort.
The hotel staff were all young, smiley, friendly, responsive and willing. Food and service were just right with a nice choice of evening meals pre-ordered individually the night before. An especially nice touch was prosecco and canapes beautifully served before dinner every evening and some nice wine was served with the meal. Breakfast was the standard choice of bacon,eggs, sausage etc and/or cereal, bread/toast, fruit, cheese, cold meats and cereals. Afternoon tea was welcome,simple although nothing special but I would not criticise the hotel for that.
Overall we really enjoyed our week at the Elisabeth and would very happily go there again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tomasku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We spent a week in this Chalet Hotel from 4-11 March 2018. We had 3 rooms between the six of us. The rooms are some of the biggest that we have experienced on a ski holiday. The hotel could do with an upgrade on its decour but it was good from having lots of hot water even when everyone returned from the slopes.

Ski Total run the hotels and the staff were very friendly. Some of the food could have been improved upon and was occasionally cold.....perhaps a problem of trying to serve sixty guests in one sitting Instead of staggering sittings?
A new head chef arrived whilst we were there and the food improved after this.
A good choice of food for breakfast and afternoon tea was good too (if it was left out long enough!).

The chalet is 5 minutes walk from the main lifts and the Strolz ski hire shop ( you get free ski and boot storage overnight if you hire equipment from here). The ski hire shop is one of the best we have ever seen with excellent and knowledgeable staff.

We did a lot of skiing despite the weather being indifferent. Good skiing to St Anton and Warth. And plenty for all ski abilities......although there are very few green runs.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Phil Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

3 rd year in a row in what was one of my favourite hotels. On Ski Total holiday which was sadly poor all round. So disappointed in one of the most expensive of weeks (half term)

Firstly the food was terrible, cold, inedible and almost a health hazard.

The New manager was hopeless, allowing one of his family members on holiday there, to bring in her own alcohol, this then seemed more widespread with the largest and loudest group of guests, many non skiers who drank all day. They were allowed to put their own food and drink in the bar and on the table, one flash point a single mum was verbally abused. Horrible.....

Would I return? No way, absolutely disgraceful of Ski Total to allow this to go on, several families had ruined holidays.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank stigH9009ET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

This is not a fancy hotel, but more than adequate, and in a resort as expensive as Lech, allows a visit on a budget.
It's in a good..ish position with a 7-10 minute flat walk to the nearest cable car.
Rooms we had were big, with a balcony facing the mountain. Probably some of the biggest rooms ever had when skiing (in a chalet/ chalet hotel). Rooms and overall decor is dated, but clean and very usable. Good heating with plenty of proper radiators. Handy for warming/drying clothes. Good boot room with very good boot warmers.
Nice bar area, but not quite enough seating for all guests.
Food was good - not high end, more "hearty". Canapes served before dinner, and free wine with food. Breakfast was best we've had with chalet catering, with lots of choice, and lots of hot options. Afternoon tea also included soup!
Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Spa area small, but good.
Safe in room.
Because of the larger number of guests than usual in a chalet, it was more difficult to mix, especially as everyone sat in their own group at dinner, every night.
Seen some reviews complaining about the river noise, and I guess this could keep you awake, but we had the windows closed, so no problem at all.
Would go back.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grit0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Run in the winter by Ski Total. Looked after us very well, staff were lovely and always cheerful and helpful. Our room had a part town/mountain view up the slopes and was clean with a bath/shower and always loads of hot water. The food was adequate and plentiful with complementary wine with dinner. Tea and coffee were always available in the lounge area. No dinner provided on Wednesday nights, so book something early elsewhere. Didn't use the spa facilities but gather they were nice. Usually only 4 - 7pm but they would open up at other times if you gave them half hours notice to warm steam room etc. Good position with just a short walk down a side road to the main street with all the facilities and access to the ski lifts, buses etc.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Hels62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews