We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service”

King Tide Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 5 Quick Bites in Brooklyn
Price range: AU$14 - AU$53
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 14 January 2024

A straight forward order of extra hot cappuccino & sides for two - Coffee arrived first & cool, toast arrived 10 minutes later and croissant didn’t arrive at all!
Very Slow service, unapologetic rude staff won’t bother coming back there again

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2023

Breakfast was one of the best I’ve ever had. Absolutely delicious.
Lovely friendly service. Fantastic view and enjoyed watching the Riverboat Postman boats heading out. Zero complaints from me. Look forward to visiting again.

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2023

Two meals were forgotten, they only came out after asking three times.

We didn’t even get an apology. Staff were rude

Date of visit: September 2023
2  Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2023

As we live on the Central Coast this venue is very handy by train and the trip by the water is spectacular. The food is very good and reasonably priced, HOWEVER the owners and staff seem to be totally unaware of the laws regarding dogs in restaurants. Under the Australian and New Zealand Food Standards dogs are not allowed in enclosed eating areas. This cafe is NOT an outdoor area and when we were there another group had two dogs sitting at table top level. Totally against the law and YUK YUK YUK.

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank IanP2260
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2023 via mobile

Yes we were moves tables after settling in with our two puppies. However after that there were VJ many upsides
1 - we were able to take our two Cavoodles out to lunch
2- staff bought the pups out a tasty beef patty
&
3 - the absolute best oysters I had in my life to date!

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank 120tamarao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed King Tide Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 
Brooklyn, Hornsby
 

Been to King Tide Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.