We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oysters and view to die for”

King Tide Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 5 Quick Bites in Brooklyn
Price range: AU$14 - AU$53
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 19 March 2023 via mobile

Yes we were moves tables after settling in with our two puppies. However after that there were VJ many upsides
1 - we were able to take our two Cavoodles out to lunch
2- staff bought the pups out a tasty beef patty
&
3 - the absolute best oysters I had in my life to date!

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank 120tamarao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2023 via mobile

The fish was fabulous: hot; grilled looked appetising, battered was delightful.

Salad was SO FRESH, it was a delight with refreshing herbs.
Sauce which accompanied the fish was appealing, and that on the salad was pleasant too. 😋

However, to ba asked to move tables, mid eating was a disgrace. We had been directed to sit at that table which was never cleaned from previous occupants.
Water was NEVER brought to the table.
Some staff were 😑 sadly.

At least one server from the kitchen thanked us as we left.

Admittedly the BEST SEAFOOD meal we have had out for some time.

Disappointing 😞 staff.

Date of visit: February 2023
4  Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2023 via mobile

Friendly staff with awesome food and an amazing view. Very reasonable price for excellent meals. Parking is limited but this place is worth the effort

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank Craigles027
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2023 via mobile

Pretty view over the water. Fish tacos were very tasty, liked the addition of pineapple, and pumpkin salad was nice. Nine spice chai was very flavourful and flat whites were well executed. Overall a pleasant experience.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank KReviewsFood123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2022 via mobile

It's disappointing when you see the restaurant has a fantastic view and good location, but it's all ruined by low-quality food, disaster presentation, and then inexperienced staff and unacceptable service; I wish I had had a chance to leave zero stars.
Waiting for 30 minutes for a waiter to clean and prepare the table to sit, then 50 minutes for lunch to come; the dish was presented like $10 fish and chips from the food court.

Date of visit: December 2022
2  Thank amirkQ5618IP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed King Tide Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 
Brooklyn, Hornsby
 

Been to King Tide Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.