We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for drinks before whatever you do later.”
Review of Anglers Restaurant

Anglers Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 5 Quick Bites in Brooklyn
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 20 April 2023

Busy friendly hotel. Prices ok given where they are and service was good. Pity about the bikies revving up their egos opposite.

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank woodbedward
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2023 via mobile

Not enough options. Pizza pasta and burgers were not available until after 5.
Seems like Dave’s menu needs an overhaul.
That is all I have to say

Date of visit: March 2023
1  Thank 120tamarao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2023 via mobile

Sizzling garlic prawns were the clear highlight of our meal. Juicy and fresh in a golden pool of plentiful garlic butter. Sadly, we were only given one small half slice of bread each, but were quickly given more upon request. Pizza was slightly over cooked, schnitzel was very acceptable. Overall, pretty standard pub food but can recommend the yummy prawns.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank KReviewsFood123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2023

We went to have dinner at the Anglers Restaurant just prior to Christmas. What a beautiful spot to sit out in the open with the umbrellas and fairy lights.
We ordered our meals and they were amazing. Narelle and her team were all delightful and very helpful and friendly.
We will be sure to return again

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M9139JCcarriem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2022

Had a seafoo0d plate the first day. Enjoyed so much we went back the next night for the oysters and chowder. Great

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank lynnmU4205CX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Anglers Restaurant also viewed

 
Mooney Mooney, New South Wales
 

Been to Anglers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.