We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet evening meal”
Review of Anglers Restaurant

Anglers Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 5 Quick Bites in Brooklyn
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 28 November 2020

Staff were friendly and helpful. Covid regulations in place, atmosphere relaxed. Food was fine, good cold beer , and you can buy a bottle of wine from the in house bottle shop and for just $5 extra drink it at the pub!!

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ann-Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2020

Now this is a seafood meal worth travelling for. The seafood is sublime; you can have you fish grilled rather than fried in batter, the chips are bountiful and the salad is huge and fresh. All very good.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank 462traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

Seafood chowder had no substance, you had better like soup!! Chicken schnitzel had no salad and was charged $3 for gravy.

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank Kellyd1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2020

Four of us had lunch there today.Food was great but the service was a bit slow.
However we were all very impressed with the social distancing and they had 2 people going around all the time cleaning tables ,touch points etc.
This was the best Covid safe place I have visited.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2020

I thought that local whiting in beer batter and chips would be sensational given it was on the Hawkesbury River. Fish may have been local but was ruined by the very oil soaked fish cocktails and chips that were served up. I asked about a salad accompaniment when ordering and was told it would be at extra cost---$25.00 plus extra for salad was too much even before I had tasted my meal.
Very disappointed and wish I had read the menu more closely and seen the wagyu hamburger or the steak sandwich option--it's easy to miss.
Next time I will try the food outlets nearer the water.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 569wg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Anglers Restaurant also viewed

 
Mooney Mooney, New South Wales
 

Been to Anglers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.