We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fish chips on the coast”
Review of Lifeboat Seafood

Lifeboat Seafood
Ranked #1 of 5 Quick Bites in Brooklyn
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Cooking Fresh Local Seafood, Eat in or Takeaway. Garden Courtyard. Also raw fresh seafood available.
Reviewed 23 September 2023 via mobile

This place cooks up the freshest fish and seafood. The Live music on the weekend creates a great atmosphere. Great for dine in or take away. Friendly service. Chilled vibe.

Date of visit: September 2023
1  Thank 545ilanaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2023

With an abundance of choices for seafood in Brooklyn we were attracted to this place by the menu board stating that 2 pieces of fish were served with each dish.
A sunny Sunday afternoon meant that most tables were full so we grabbed the last one.
The pricing is what I consider high; 2 flathead and chip and 2 can of softdrink came to over 3/4 of 100.
The wait for the meal to be delivered was not long, but not quick. The fish was fresh, the portion of chips was better than expected, and they gave us a couple of lettuce leaves.
What was a bit disappointing is that the flathead fillets are small, and what we received was one piece each, which if they were split would make 2 pieces.
Marketing is an art form I guess.
For the price paid I feel a little bit disappointed and if we go to Brooklyn again I'd probably look elsewhere. Without a water view there's no special attraction - if I had a view I'd overlook issues, but you are stuck between a carpark and a road and you could be anywhere.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank UteBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2023 via mobile

Been about 4 years since we were last here - thanks Covid! It is still as brilliant as ever with beautifully cooked fresh seafood, large servings, quick service, great staff, good prices and easily accessible from Hawkesbury River railway station literally next door, in a lovely secluded riverside location. You can byo with a bottle shop next door.
Our party had a mix of the blackboard menu offerings (order and pay at the counter, delivered to table) including various fish with chips/salads and the ‘special’ plate featuring bugs, prawns, oysters, smoked salmon, salad, dipping sauce etc and a bowl of nicely cooked chips. This was my choice and it was lovely, all our party were equally enthusiastic about their meals. We enjoyed a leisurely fun and food filled afternoon.
Seriously, this is some of the best seafood you can get in a great setting and if you’re coming from Sydney, it’s a pleasant one hour train trip each way. Couldn’t be easier!
They get busy, so best to book in advance. You won’t be disappointed.

Thanks Lifeboat for a fantastic lunch. We will definitely be back more often.

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank woodbedward
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2023 via mobile

Excellent seafood meal. Great atmosphere. Live music. Nice place with plenty of shade. Friendly staff.

Parking can be a challenge. Lots of parking spaces occupied for long durations. There is space for passenger drop off. Be prepared to park a fair distance away. Close to the train station.

Date of visit: February 2023
1  Thank james5t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2023 via mobile

We've been enjoying dining at Lifeboat Seafood for years, as a couple, and it's become our go-to for family celebrations. Always the freshest seafood beautifully prepared. Nice undercover outdoor seating and relaxed ambience. Friendly helpful staff. Great location... we can drive or catch a train. There is dog friendly seating.

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank Dale N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Lifeboat Seafood also viewed

 
Mooney Mooney, New South Wales
 

Been to Lifeboat Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.