We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food but bit pricey”
Review of Fitzies

Fitzies
Ranked #4 of 5 Quick Bites in Brooklyn
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

Tucked away opposite Hawkesbury Station entrance quite good sit down or takeaway seafood options. Service friendly, food well cooked but bit pricey. $25 for fish grilled and small chips. Equivalent at our local shop is $15.
But you are out of SYDNEY and near the water so it’s the experience!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank 456francis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

Went there midweek for lunch. Chips overcooked, calamari overcooked and almost burned. Fish was pretty good. Can’t do the basics.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Green L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2020

The Chips were perfectly crisp on the outside, and a great fluffy baked potato flavour on the inside! The oysters lovely and tasty, while the Calamari was Tender with crispy coated crumbs! I have to add I have never come across any other place that sells oysters that does them deep fried! This is the first time in Australia, I have had the ones at Granville Island in Vancouver, where I was first introduced to them.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2020

Made an impromptu stop in Brooklyn on the way back from the Central Coast and stumbled into this fish and chip shop across from the station. Food was fresh and delicious and service was excellent! Highly recommended for families.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank AneetsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2019 via mobile

Took my motorbike group there and they seemed to enjoy it. Food good and well priced. Service pretty quick. Compact shop and outside eating area in shade - very pleasant. Sunday would be most difficult day as even hard to park a motorbike anywhere in the area.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Fitzies also viewed

 

Been to Fitzies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.