We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went there midweek for lunch.”
Review of Fitzies

Fitzies
Ranked #4 of 5 Quick Bites in Brooklyn
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

Went there midweek for lunch. Chips overcooked, calamari overcooked and almost burned. Fish was pretty good. Can’t do the basics.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Green L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2020

The Chips were perfectly crisp on the outside, and a great fluffy baked potato flavour on the inside! The oysters lovely and tasty, while the Calamari was Tender with crispy coated crumbs! I have to add I have never come across any other place that sells oysters that does them deep fried! This is the first time in Australia, I have had the ones at Granville Island in Vancouver, where I was first introduced to them.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2020

Made an impromptu stop in Brooklyn on the way back from the Central Coast and stumbled into this fish and chip shop across from the station. Food was fresh and delicious and service was excellent! Highly recommended for families.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank AneetsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2019 via mobile

Took my motorbike group there and they seemed to enjoy it. Food good and well priced. Service pretty quick. Compact shop and outside eating area in shade - very pleasant. Sunday would be most difficult day as even hard to park a motorbike anywhere in the area.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2019

Some car friends suggested a drive to Cowan on a Monday for fish and chips which sounded fun. Great opportunity to give one of the cars a run.
Its not really a long drive. Take the Berowra turn off and head down to Cowan. This is just opposite the railway station.
We sat out the back and ordered some oysters, prawns, flathead and chips for 8 of us. The oysters and prawns were very fresh. the chips were sensational. The fish was delightful. There is seating for a few people. The girl serving the tables was great. Its not a restaurant in the conventional sense but its a bloody good fish and chip shop. Bit of a gem!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cymbid64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Fitzies also viewed

 

Been to Fitzies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.